Steemit Open Mic Week 51~ Mellow Mystic- Life Changes (Original Piano Piece)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Peace and Love,

I found myself in the no mind zone one day and this basically just poured out of me. I really really enjoy playing it. Playing this piece really connects me to that wonderful feeling of the nothingness of the moment and just life and it's ebbs and flows. I'm so grateful for these challenges and this community at large.

Thank you @luzcypher and @pfunk for being so dedicated and good to the community. Peace and love to all of you out there. I wish you health and happiness.
Namaste

19059439_10213111706697030_2792019843955216151_n.jpg

Check out my full album, Dancing in Dreams, of creative, uplifting, healing music on spotify and SOUNDCLOUD

PEACE

Sort:  

Wonderful... It's so chill and lovely! You inspired me. :D I want to do more piano... But I'm quite a beginner. Let's see what I can do. Let's improvise NOW!

Thank you kind sir! Once I get my own piano I will be sure to post more improv videos indeed! Send me any you do :)

I just made one! :D I mentioned you too!

I have a very music loving cat. We listened to it twice. Both drifting away. I watched her ears move when the music changed. She was purring and when I asked her how she found it we agreed on: what a very beautiful piece of sound. Thank you so much. From me and Gisi :)

aww what a blessing, I'm grateful for you kind words and thank you for mentioning your kitty, Gisi, I love when animals react to music. Thank you thank you, I'm honored :)

Great to see you sharing the Mellow Mystic Vibes with the Steemit Community!

I'm not a musician but there is something Japanesque about this... wish i had enough knowledge to put my finger on it. My association with it is spring rain.

I love that. I'm very excited for the day I end up in Japan and roam the land. I make many Japanese dishes for myself and enjoy the zen vibes so I'm sure it's a part of me in some way. I think you would like my instrumental album I put in link, it definitely has some more Japanesque vibes, particularly the song Zen Den

Great song indeed!

Sounds good.

Just a suggestion. Next time hold your camera horizontally so the image fills the screen.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Help Get Steemit Open Mic To Steemfest 2

Thank you, will do I was trying to capture more of the piano keys but that would definitely look better... good call!

Yes, I always recommend this as well.

this is so enjoyable to listen to, thanks for sharing!

btw, for my second listen I lay down on the floor and closed my eyes to let it wash through me. Life changes are in full force for me with the eclipses,my 50th birthday and now equinox/new moon - this makes it all feel ok. Amazing the magic of music.

Wow thank you for that beautiful description I'm so grateful that you took the time to lie down and listen (that is my favourite way). I'm also grateful it could affect you in such a way and uhhhhh happy birthday, felices, saludes, you are one bada** creative 50 year young woman!

aww thanks so much!! being badass is my goal ;-)

What a perfect way to end my night---on a calm, peaceful, inspired note!!! I love this @allgoodthings. So glad you're sharing this beauty that fills the soul with Steemit. Thanks for being you.

Thank you for your appreciation @everlove it means a lot to me :) so grateful and blessed to share!

You definitely have talent and I love that you are jumping into this amazing open mic opportunity. Blessed with appreciation @allgoodthings!

Thank you so much for you're kind words @everlove

Very beautiful tune :)

thank youuuuuu kindly :)

Bravo!!! beautiful song!

Thank you kindly much appreciated! For real though, means a lot to me... checking out your channel, I like the vibe, gave ya a follow

Oh, for me it's an honor, thank you! I'll follow you too!

This is great man!! I just got cough i think i'll pass for now in week 51

thank you, stay positive

Smooth relaxing and open minded piece/peace bro. Nice playing I enjoyed this entry.

Thank you @verbal-d , appreciate you taking the time to listen ~ Peace to you ~

You're welcome bro, no doubt. It was time well spent!

Holy Guacamole!!!! <3

Also unavailable :(