Open Mic Week 21 -- "Whisky" by BassBoatRadio

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

OPEN MIC WEEK 21

What's up amigos, hope everybody's having a good week. Thanks for your support last week, I was blown away. 

Here's my latest, hope you enjoy....

++++++++++++

"Whisky"

Whisky has a way

Of taking hold

And making me pay

Somedays

I feel a power

Pulling on me round happy hour

Why don't we meet at the bar

By the tip jar

(Better leave my car)

Ride shotgun sober

Cause one shot & that ride is over

++++++++++++

[CHORUS]

One thing I guarantee

On that we will agree

First I have whisky,

Then whisky has me

++++++++++++++

Some folks

Got a mean thirst

But mine's worst

After my first

Don't get me started

You gonna see me get bombarded

++++++++++++

[CHORUS]

++++++++++++

Sweaty lip

Take a sip

Pass that bottle round

Shoot the moon

Pretty soon

Wind up on the ground

It's the little things

I embrace

Never met a drop I'd wanna waste

Every time 

I take a taste

I wanna drink that bottle down

++++++++++++

[CHORUS]

++++++++++++

Copyright 2017 GCF

Sort:  

Hello @bassboatradio,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

Sweet thanks

Congratulation winning Open Mic last week. Whiskey sounds like a hit to me buddy. Great song. Keep up the good work!

Acoustic songs always remind me of my favorite aunt, and our long road trips together. Appreciate your beautiful song writing bring up some nostalgic good vibes. You performed this very well, I like the depth of the honesty of the lyrics you wrote and thanks for sharing this original song. Congrats on 2nd place Upvoted

Thanks compadre

Damn dude, this is a great song! Well sung and some splendid geetar!! Really liked it. I hope you win :O)

Thanks man! Much appreciated @meesterboom

Awesome song. You have a very original style where the guitar picks up right in time with the upbeat as you lay in on the lyrics. Keeps peoples attention for sure!

Thanks for the kind words man. I just try to copy Tom Petty and John Prine as much as possible haha

Great tune brother, followed by an upvote.
Good luck!
Brother B

Thx man, good luck to you sir