STEEMIT Open Mic Week 53 - Wildflowers (Tom Petty)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey all, I took a couple weeks off because my wife and I just had a baby girl! Needless to say, life has been a whirlwind.

I wanted to do a tribute to Tom Petty. I remember being in high school when "Wildflowers" came out. It was a major influence in my begging as a song writer.

Rest in peace Tom.

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations on the new baby! :)))) Awesome! I love Tom Petty, I saw him in concert with Bob Dylan at the Los Angeles Forum (back when it was called the Forum) Cheers!

congratulations on the newborn baby girl @blarson77 , great tribute too... Wildflowers is my favorite Petty song hands down..... much success brother

Nice tribute, man… Very well done! Always love me some Tom Petty – now more than ever!

I loooove this song by Tom Petty and your version is amazing:) Beautiful guitar playing too.