You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Hive Open Mic Week 12 - "Brave Spirit" (Original Song)

in #openmic4 years ago

Ditto. And thank you, sis. Interesting the way these songs carry different flavors at different times. For example, I think of this song mostly as a natural, old-fashioned folk song to be sung by the campfire, like cowboy poetry, with a quiet flame flickering in the background. Then, when I played it today, I tried to fashion it into something fresh and new, and I failed a dozen times, just to get something shareable. The good news is that it stretched me, so I'm growing as a musician.

Sort:  

I always tell Jose that no matter how much effort we put into trying to communicate something in a song, people are always going to connect with their part of uplifting themselves by listening, and in that moment the song is transformed and no longer yours!

So thank you for sharing this song and allowing me to transform it into something so beautiful for my being by listening to it!

Adiwa!

Adiwa! Wonderful sentiment. Yes, I think you're right. Each individual is his/her own teacher and healer, and so it makes perfect sense what you're saying about each listener taking what they hear and giving it their own life force and energy.