You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8 - “Adios To The Blues” (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Yeah, I have to admit that blue is about the most beautiful color spectrum of all, to me. The blue rainbow includes everything from aquamarine to blue-violet, and wow, there's some beauty in there. I love the rich experiences that exist, also, in the many flavors of sadness, although I admit I'm afraid to look at that shadow side of the life experience sometimes. I adore the blue in your hair. Seems so you.

Sort:  

Thank you! If anyone understands a love of blue it’s me- I mix a custom color for my hair and funny enough I don’t even notice it anymore- it just feels like the hair I was born with- whenever my mom asks if I’ll ever change it I reply “The Blue Abides”

;)

Ooh, there's a song right there. You a songwriter? "The Blue Abides" has a nice country swagger, with a Lebowski cherry on top. So, what do you call this custom blue hue of yours?

dayleeo is going to come and sing for us one day! :D :D :D 'The blue abides' is a great title.....