STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 68 - CRAZY - GNARLS BARKLEY - cover by @edprivat

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


What's up y'all!

This is my entry for "STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 68", the amazing song "Crazy" by Gnarls Barkley

A cover by me!

If you don't know Gnarls Barkley let Wikipedia refresh your memory:

Gnarls Barkley is an American soul duo, composed of singer-songwriter CeeLo Green and producer Danger Mouse. They have released two studio albums, St. Elsewhere (2006) and The Odd Couple (2008). St. Elsewhere was recorded on the Warner Music UK label, and contained their hit single "Crazy" which topped at number two on the US Hot 100, and topped the charts in the UK

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gnarls_Barkley

I had to make it short because some weird dude was looking at me while i was filming and was getting closer, there's normally a third verse and it's my favorite verse

MISSING VERSE

And now that you are having the time of your life
Well think twice
That's my only advice
Come on now, who do you
Who do you, who do you
Who do you think you are?
Ha ha ha, bless your soul
You really think you're in control?

Let me know if you like it !

Cheers

@edprivat

#gnarlsbarkley #crazy #cover #blog #steemit #art #video #dtube #life #steem #new #love


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

steemit_open_mic_week_68.png

Sort:  

Cool man!! Forgot how much I loved this song. Great rendition too!

Thanks man , a cool blog that you have here!I love Terence McKenna, you songs and your ovation !

Awesome cover, I even like the cool background!

Thanks so much ! I love street art 😊