Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - All I Want (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_week_59.png

Well, hello there, Steemit! It has been a minute. My whirlwind life has recently gotten a little crazier, as I have taken on a zillion new things. Okay. Okay. Only two. I’ve taken on two new things. :) We are a family of 5, and two new things does seem to feel like a zillion.

As I have been trying to work these things into my schedule, I haven’t had much time for posting. I’ll get back to it, I promise. Those of you who follow me, don’t give up! I’m coming back! Those of you that don’t follow me, why the hell don’t you? 😉

That being said, I HAVE had some extra time this week, and I was pumped to be able to record something for Open Mic. I love participating in Open Mic. I love to play my guitar and sing. AND. I love this song. Hopefully, my cover of it isn’t too awful. 😂

Thanks for taking the time to read/listen to my post.

Peace. Love. And taking on the world.

E

Sort:  

i loved the sound here, your soft voice and playing just fit so perfect. feel like i could hear this just as is in a tv show or movie. just a beautiful realness to this.. loved

Thank you SO much! That may be one of the best compliments I have ever received. ❤️

that was really good! you have such a sweet voice! i love it <3 i am upvoting you for sure!

Thank you so much, @soykatonline! This comment made my morning!

well, you made everybody else's morning by sharing your talent with us! <3

Have an awesome day! <3

Awesome performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks, @luzcypher!

This is wonderful, @ellicia... Nicely done!

Thank you!!!

Wonderful, as always, love. Your voice grips me. It always has.

Thank you! 😍

Great job! I could chill to that around the campfire. You got my penny upvote :)

Thank you so much!

Welcome back! Great song to sing.. And You did a most amazing job!!

#COF

Thank you!!!