Steemit Open Mic Week 60 - The Thanksgiving Song (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

steemit_open_mic_60.png

This is a silly song, but I just couldn’t resist. I mean... it is the week of Thanksgiving. Hopefully, you are all familiar with Adam Sandler. If not, it may seem even sillier, I guess.

I did find that I needed to change a few words, as I don’t know who Betty Grable, Jimmy Walker, Darryl Strawberry, or Cheryl Tiegs are. I am also not familiar with the girl that Tyson, supposedly gave a VD to. I’m just happy that I don’t have one. Hahaha. I also left out a verse, as the song was pretty long, and I don’t much care to think about what my brother does in his private time. 😂😂😂

Enjoy watching me make a fool of myself. I hope it makes you smile. 😊

Thanks for watching. I’m thankful for all of you, and I hope you have a superb Thanksgiving.

Peace. Love. And eating all of the food.

E

Sort:  

Thanksgiving may well be a special night - but you, Ellicia, are a rather special and talented person, and I so appreciate your artistry! Happy Thanksgiving to You!

Awwww! Thank you so much!!! I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

happy_thanksgiving.jpg

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

This makes me smile huge. Never have I heard such a sweet delivery of the word, Turkey. Very thankful for you, my love.

I never want to sing the word “turkey” again. 😂

Super cute! It made me smile a lot. Thanks for posting and Happy Thanksgiving!!!

I’m so glad it made you smile! I hope you had a great Thanksgiving!