Steemit Open Mic Week 61 - Poor Man’s House (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Oh, how I love this song! I love singing it, along with Patty Griffin, in the car... when no other cars are next to me. Hahaha! Do you know that scene? Giving a song your all, at the top of your lungs, and stopping suddenly when you have to stop at a traffic light? I am always envious of the people that do not stop singing. They seem to be the happiest of all people, and it makes me happy every time I see it. Maybe, one day, I can be that person. My Mom IS that person.

Anyway, this song is a hard one for me to play, and I normally only play this one while I’m home alone. I’ve been very hesitant to post this, and because of that, my entry is coming in last minute! Sorry about that! I’ll be more brave in the future. ☺️

Here it is! Thank you for listening!

Peace. Love. And living in a poor man’s house.

E

Sort:  

I absolutely love this. Your voice is one of the sweetest sounds.

I love, it makes me think of Nanci Griffith.