🎵 Hive Open Mic 105 - Worldwide Live Music Event

in Hive Open Mic2 years ago
Authored by @Hive Open Mic

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community working for world peace through a love of live music. Each week is a new invitation to express and connect.


🎵 Hive Open Mic 105

April 10-16, 2022

Hive-Open-Mic-105a.png

Global harmony is our mission. World peace is our vision. Our community's international open mic event attracts 100+ musicians and thousands of listeners each week. Our virtual song circle reaches globally, while upholding the classic pattern of a traditional open mic event. At the end of each week, we celebrate the songs with a showcase, much like a live music concert.

Everyone is welcome here in our haven for creative expression and genuine connection. We welcome music fans and casual listeners, while holding space for musicians of every style and any skill level. Here, music lovers build real relationships worldwide. Every contributor can be proud of the fact we are creating a harmonious world, by sharing the enjoyment of music.

For the 105th week of Hive Open Mic, we will explore the following theme: "Colorful." This theme is chosen by our community's recent Spotlight Artist: @mipiano, who is a beloved presence here. She is a fantastic musician, as well as being a supportive friend to each of us. Everyone is encouraged to share the collective current as we express and connect through the theme: Colorful.


Hive-Open-Mic-105d.png

“Colorful”

Hive-Open-Mic-105b.png

This week's Hive Open Mic theme is: “Colorful.” This is a pressure-free invitation, encouraging us to explore new territory together as artists, sharing common ground as a community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. Here's a timeline, for anyone wishing to look back, be present, or prepare future entries.

104: Guitarra Automática ---> 105: Colorful ---> 106: Bicycle


How To Play

1. Produce - Introduce your video by saying the words, “Hive Open Mic Week 105,” including your name. Perform a song.
2. Present - Post your video in the Hive Open Mic community. Include the tag #openmic.
3. Promote - Share your link in the comments section of Sunday's open mic invitation in order to ensure your entry is heard.
4. Prosper - Build relationships by engaging with fellow music lovers through uplifting comments.

Examples

Hello (Cover) by @peaq
Edekia (Original) by @auelitairene
Surprise Yourself (Cover) by @ebingo
Anhelo / I Long (Original) by @naradamoon
Sura (Original) by @osomeltrozo feat. @dealtokilate
Esta Bella Noche / This Beautiful Night (Cover) by @esteliopadilla
Donde Estará Mi Primavera / Where is My Spring (Cover) by @musicandreview
Son Mis Deseos / It's My Wishes (Cóver) by @zorajr and @armandolnrs
Llegó el Momento / Time Has Come (Original) by @fernanblog
Bringer of Dawn (Original) by @cabelindsay


Requests

Show support by engaging with the musicians. The greatest gift we can give to an artist is our attention. For this reason, we humbly ask that everyone offer some friendly words. Reward musicians by offering applause as if we're in a pub, a coffee shop, or concert hall. Our comments might be the vital voice that gives a musician the wings to fly, or the gills to dive deep!


Acknowledgments

In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.

Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches, and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive.

🌟

Join in and enjoy!
💛

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Gracias a @mipiano por esta maravillosa elección. Por mi parte me siento muy alegre de poder traerles éste hermoso tema "Color esperanza" grabado hace ya varios años por el cantautor argentino Diego Torres donde nos invita a mantener la esperanza viva, la vida llena de color. Aunque a veces dudemos, siempre habrá un mañana mejor.
Espero que lo disfruten!
Feliz día!!!
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@helyorsini/kynynche

Siiiii felicidades a @mipiano por la elección 🌹😍... You Rockkkkk 👍😉🔥🎹🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯, ahí estaré como siempre, un abrazo grande los quiero mucho 🙌😃💖

Te esperooooooooooooo amigo @fernanblog
vamos a colorear full esta escena musical :))))

Así será claro que si 🙌😃💛 cuenta conmigo mi amiga querida, te mando un abrazo inmenso 💖y espero que hayas tenido un bonito fin de semana 👍😉🔥🎙️🎸🎶❤️🌟🥂💥💫💯

El fin de semana sí, con muchas actividades pero muy bien.
Ahora toca nueva semana llena de trabajo y retos y todo...
por eso me tenéis que traer participaciones cun muchas colores jejeje 😇
(una broma, sé que será todo genial 🎶)

Jajajaja así será 😉 no te preocupes, tu eres la host de la semana y sé que habrán presentaciones magníficas, yo estoy preparando algo genial, posiblemente a mitad de semana lo traiga ya lo verás 🌹😊🔥🎶💖

Esperando estaré :))

Nice ilustration bro! And nice theme from @mipiano, greetings! Let's do it

🌈🎨🎶🎶🎶

A wonderful theme for the week and I am sure when singing, we are bringing colors into our lives. Let's ride on this week!!!

La semana pasada estuve ocupada, pero esta semana si participo.

Esperamos tu participación 😊

Nice! I love the way you make an effort to consider our weekly themes, which to me shows your presence with us. I think it's a beautiful thing when we connect each week with a chosen intention and vibration to put our energy into as a whole community.

¡Linda! Me encanta la forma en que te esfuerzas por considerar nuestros temas semanales, lo que para mí muestra tu presencia con nosotros. Creo que es algo hermoso cuando nos conectamos cada semana con una intención y vibración elegidas para poner nuestra energía como comunidad completa.

Gracias querido amigo por su bellas palabras, es un grato honor compartir cada semana con ustedes, saludos y bendiciones 💕

me encanta la imagen de presentación!

Jeje muchas gracias

This is so lovely

Wow que hermoso tema, 😍💓


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Preciosoo tema! Me encanta ♥️✨

Hola, a todos, me gusta ese tema... son muchas las canciones que mencionan los colores y, de paso, canciones de géneros muy diversos...eso va a dar lugar a escuchar muchas variedades...es muy bueno.

Hi everybody, I like it. There are a lot of songs that talk about colors...and they're of very differente kinds of music...so ...we will be listening very differents songs. Very good. Success for everybody.

Sí, variedades vendrán, estoy segura que cada uno encontrará la forma de traer su color y hacer un collage musical varidao 🙂

Very nice theme.. Our songs is truly brings more COLOR to ourlives.. 😊😊

Hello everyone, You know I love music because music is my Life.

Today, let me share my latest music video and this is one of OPM song, Means Original Pinoy Music. I hope you will like it.. 😊😊

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@godslove123/hiveopenmic-or-or-week-105-or-or-kahit-maputi-na-ang-buhok-ko

This is lovely
I'm glad I listened to this post..

Thank you very much my friend..

Hermoso tema de esta semana 105, estoy segura que veremos excelentes cover, éxitos a todos amigos💕

An interesting theme, I need to start thinking deep 😊

Just think in colours :))) 🎨

Surely will.

Smiles, yes indeed
Believe you me , you're creative enough.
Can't wait to see your entry

Thank you.

You're welcome

Is it not you? You don't need to think hard. It comes easily...with that amazing voice.

😆 I smell hype.
Already done with recording my entry though and now, you are making me rethink.

Hahahaha. Please post it. I already ran to your page hoping to find it but it's not there. Let me have dinner while listening to your rendition. 😍😍😍😍

Most likely will be tomorrow 😆

I look forward to it. 😍😍😍

My entry

Muy buen acompañamiento de su voz y la guitarra.

Mission accomplished, this is nice my dear.

I'm glad I listened to this

Wooo.
colorful,
Me encanta ésto, buen tema amigos
Espero que sus entradas sean maravillosas
Bendiciones para todos.☺️

Que bonito tema escogió lady @mipiano! Siempre con esa visión hermosa. 🤩🙏 Esta maravillosa la intención de esta semana, toda una entrada a lo increíble.

Colors!!! It's a good theme...this week I will participate again, with my accordion, I hope you like it. Success for everybody!!!!

The best thing in life is about the COLORFUL Life and Love 🌈❤️
Thankyou for choosing the amazing theme this week madam @mipiano 😍
This is my presentation for Hive Open Mic Weekly Contest #105 - COLORFUL , hopefully we always enjoy and sharing music together guys 🤗

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@romirspc/hive-open-mic-105-indonesian-cover-song-bentuk-cinta-by-romirspc

life and love in colours :))))

thank you for your participation 😇

Wow... Nice write up

Excellent , well-done 👌

que buen tema para esta semana 105 @mipiano, un abrazo fuerte a distancia

gracias y un abrazo igualmente
aquí esperaré sus participaciones :)


Hello community. I selected the song "Color Esperanza"(Hope Color) It is a song that invites us to maintain a sustained effort to achieve our dreams by doing emphasizing that everything can be achieved, even for those who are "tired of walking and walking" and feel like despite his great effort
https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@luisfe/my-entry-to-hive-open-1544270eeccc6

Excelente tema! espero que mi futuro aporte sea del agrado de la comunidad.

Awesome @mipiano, you have made a nice nice choice for the week. Colour speaks beauty. I love is as we get beautified by nature daily.

I'm feeling the beat already and I'm dropping it soon. Much love friends.

oh, nice way of thinking, colours speak beauty 👌

Yes, I see more beauty when I think of colours. As beautiful u are, you brought out your mine "colour". I love it.

Hehehe, thank you @anicom

Greetings and Happy Easter 😇

Thanks so much. I wish you the same.

I want to believe you made music in church today?

I actually had a gig but not in the Church. 🎶

Beautiful to know this. I enjoy managing audio in gigs. I wish we could do something today someday.

This week I want to sing the song "Colours Of The Wind" by Vanessa Williams from the Disney Movie Pocahontas.
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@chaste-music/vtvobgvw

"Have you ever heard the wolf cry to the blue corn moon
Or let the eagle tell you where he's been
Can you sing with all the voices of the mountain?
Can you paint with all the colors of the wind?.."

An awesome theme for this week, my good friend @mipiano

This is another golden opportunity to explore new territories.

As always, I look forward to hearing our creative entries. I just can't wait.

Much love😍

I wish you a lot of colourful success @chosenfingers

Nice theme for the week, I'll be dropping my entry post for the week soon...

Music is colour to my life. This would be fun!

nicely said, music is colour to the life 👌

Yes bro.. music is a birth rock our soul

Woow mi querida amiga @mipiano que buena eleccion para esta semana. 🤗😍

hola compañeros este es mi aporte para esta gran semana y espero esta sea una semana llena de alegría para todos ustedes, Feliz semana santa.

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@edcraft/vpbuldma

Hola amigo, espero te encuentres muy bien.

Paso a dejarte por este medio mi entrada a la semana #105 del Hive Open Mic.

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@alejandrop/njodevun

Gracias y un abrazo.

Saludos familia! Pintando de colores la vida con lo que nos hace felices en común: La música! 🤩💥🎶🎼🎹🎼
Aquí dejo mi participación:

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@naradamoon/rwyfegnu

This theme is incredible!!
Thanks to @mipiano for bringing in this beautiful theme for the week.
I'm new here and glad to participate here having seen the beautiful work posted by members here.
I'm hoping to post my video soon I hope I'm welcome.

Lumii_20220411_183628370.jpg

Buenos días mi gente bella aquí mi presentación Dios le bendiga u saludos @mipano @cabelindsay @jesuslnrs @ocdb y a todos Bendiciones 🥰

Hive Open Mic week #105 ✨Colorful✨ cover. @ruthlopez 🌈pon un alcohiris en tu corazón ❤️🌈

A beautiful theme for the week as usual. Colors gives a lot of room to be creative and expressive… here’s my entry for this week’s Openmic, I did Diamonds by Rihanna. Please enjoy.

F92A8F71-E3F5-46CF-A5FE-0387BB7F42C1.jpeg

Love this theme! Hope you like my video, enjoy🙆🏻‍♂️🥰

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@ricardopercusion/kbfqenyr

Colourful is powerful. Interesting theme and that's why I went with this song for my selection.

Here is my entry. Thank you for your consistency in encouraging everyone.

[Hive Open Mic 105 - Colourful: We Did It When We Were Young.]

Saludos a todos amigos, a mi que les dejo mi colorida entrada, un abrazo para todos !
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@lyon-89/nbmzryqu

Hola gente bonita, por aquí mi participación de esta semana

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@zullyscott/fplpdxmd

I am now enjoying this community because it makes me loves listening to music as before. Thank you for the opportunity. Here is my entry:

https://ecency.com/hive-105786/@princessbusayo/zmumxofe

buenas tardes mis amado compañeros y amigos de hive open mic, les envió una tarde llena de bendiciones y les dejo por aquí mi regalo de la semana. espero les guste
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@irissol/hive-open-mic-105-tiempo-de-esperanza-time-of-hope

hola amigos que bueno estar por aqui acompañandoles en esta semana de fulcolor de @mipiano, por aqui mi presentacion saludos y exitos
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@betzaelcorvo/hive-open-mic-105-la-malaguena-por-betzaelcorvo

hola amigos hoy es mi debut en hive open mic 105 muy contento de estar aqui saludos
https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@carlos1612/hive-open-mic-105-cover-reloj-con-violin-por-carlos1612

Es un tema muy bonito para la semana! Bien, voy a agregar otro color a nuestra cartuchera, lo dejaré acá debajo.

https://hive.blog/hive-105786/@elisonr13/syffjtyb

Abrazos! <3

Wow! Great theme this beautiful week
I'm will make sure I drop mine today

Hello open mic family, this is my entry to this contest, thank you.
https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@khaleesii/mtzjlvyp

It's a Colourful week, great theme.
this is my entry for this week 😊 I hope you like it

https://peakd.com/hive-105786/@saxoenny/wvhbuyin

There are 3 pages
Pages