Open Mic Week 109-I'm Yours (Jason Mraz)-Mandolin Cover

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends McSteemians!


Steemit 109.jpg
For this week I will play something a little different, so in this occasion i'm gonna perfom "I'm Yours" from Jason Mraz.

To be honest with you, when i was a teenage, i was obsessed with this song, i heard it all the time, so here is my version in the mandolin.

Hola mis amigos McSteemianos!

Para esta semana tocaré algo un poco diferente, así que para esta ocasión voy a interpretar "I'm Yours" de Jason Mraz.

Para ser honesto con ustedes, cuando era adolescente, estaba obsesionado con esta canción, la escuchaba todo el tiempo, así que aquí esta mi versión en la mandolina.

here is the lirics from this beatiful song/Aquí esta la letra de esta hermosa cancíon

td>

If you want to here the original song here the link:

Si quieres oír la versión original aquí les dejo link:

I hope that you enyoy this piece like I do

Espero que disfruten esta pieza tanto como yo

a big hug! J.

Un gran abrazo! J.

Special thanks to @luzcypher for this excellent project that allows us to show and promote our musical talents.

Gracias a @luzcypher por este excelente proyecto que nos permite mostrar y promover nuestro talento musical.

Thanks to @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @curie, @isaria for help and support Open Mic.

Gracias a @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @curie, @isaria por ayudar y apoyar Open Mic.

English
Español
Well, you done done me

And you bet I felt it
I tried to be chill but
your so hot that I melted
I fell right through the cracks
Now I'm tryin to get back

Before the cool done run out
I'll be givin it my best test
And nothin's gonna stop me but divine intervention
I reckon it's again my turn to win some
or learn some

But I won't hesitate no more
No more, it cannot wait I'm yours

Well open up your mind and see like me
open up your plans and damn you're free
Look into your heart and you'll find love love love
listen to the music at the moment
People dance and sing
We are just one big family
And it's our God forsaken right to be loved, loved...

So, I won't hesitate no more
No more, it cannot wait I'm sure
There's no need to complicate
Our time is short
This is our fate, I'm yours

Do you, but do you do,
But you don't want to come on
Scorch on over closer dear
And I will nibble your ear

I've been spending way too long
checking my tongue in the mirror
And bending over backwards
Just to try to see it clearer
My breath fogged up the glass
And so I drew a new face and I laughed
I guess what I'm a saying is
There ain't no better reason
To rid yourself of vanity
And just go with the seasons
It's what we aim to do
Our name is our virtue

But I won't hesitate no more, no more
It cannot wait, I'm yours

Listen, well open up your mind and see like me
Open up your plans and damn you're free
Look into your heart
And you'll find the sky is yours,
So please don't, please don't, please don't
There's no need to complicate
Our time is short
This is our fate, I'm yours
Jason Mraz - I'm yours

Bien, tú me la hiciste,
y puedes apostar a que lo sentí,
traté de estar tranquilo pero eres tan sexy que me derrito.
Me caí directo entre las grietas,
y ahora estoy tratando de volver.

Antes de que lo bueno se agote,
voy a dar lo mejor de mi,
y nada va a detenerme salvo una intervención divina.
Creo que otra vez es mi oportunidad de ganar
o de aprender algo.

Pero no voy a dudar más,
nunca más, esto no puede esperar, soy tuyo.

Bien, abre tu mente y mira de la misma forma que yo,
amplía tus horizontes y maldición, eres libre.
Mira dentro de tu corazón y encontrarás amor, amor, amor.
Escucha la música que en este momento
la gente baila y canta,
somos simplemente una gran familia,
y es nuestro puñetero derecho ser amados, amados...

No voy a dudar más,
no más, esto no puede esperar, soy tuyo.
No hay necesidad de complicarse,
tenemos poco tiempo (nuestro tiempo es corto),
este es nuestro destino, soy tuyo.

Pero tú,
pero tú no quieres venir,
acercate un poco al fuego querida
y te mordisquearé tu oreja.

He estado escapando demasiado tiempo (to spend way)
mordiéndome la lengua delante del espejo,
y doblegándome ante las inconveniencias
solo para verlo claro.
Mi aliento empañó el cristal
y así dibujé una nueva cara y me reí.
Supongo que lo que estoy diciendo es que
no hay una razón mejor
para que te deshagas de la vanidad
y te dejes llevar (por las estaciones).
Es nuestro proposito,
nuestro nombre es nuestra virtud.

No voy a dudar más,no más,
esto no puede esperar, soy tuyo.

Bien, abre tu mente y mira de la misma forma que yo,
amplía tus horizontes y maldición, eres libre.
Mira dentro de tu corazón
y encontrarás que el cielo es tuyo,
así que por favor no, por favor no, por favor no,
no hay necesidad de complicarse,
tenemos poco tiempo,
es nuestro destino, soy tuyo.
Jason Mraz - I'm yours - Soy tuyo

Sort:  

buen cover viejo, saludos!!

Congratulations @josesanteliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Este post fue compartido en el canal #spanish-curation de la comunidad de curación Curation Collective y obtuvo upvote y resteem por la cuenta de la comunidad @c-squared después de su curación manual.
This post was shared in the #spanish-curation channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Steemit que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.


This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves