🎶 Open Mic Week 144 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys here we are at week 144 of Open Mic and man how time flys, it's surreal to think here we are after all this time still trucking! Well it's been an amazing ride and what's more it's still amazing.

I was truly blown away by several performances this week and struggled for way to long on how to place everyone, I did my best and in the end I am happy with the result.

While I have you I notice again that many of you aren't using the #palnet, you really should add this tag to all of your posts even your Open Mic ones so you can earn some more free crypto :D

You include the #palnet tag and you will earn palcoin in addition to your steem and SBD, yep on top of it - so why not add the tag and earn some free crypto, I do!

Alright without further delays here is my judges top 5 selection for week 144:

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @ilazramusic - Todo Cambió

Well this is just bloody incredible, holy hell I was just blown away by this performance - like almost at a loss for words, as I'm listening I can't believe my ears.

This is what I would like to call a perfect performance, you just made it all look so bloody easy as well - there is nothing better in my mind then a singer and their instrument, just absolutely slaying it like it's all just second nature.

This looked like you at ease just enjoying yourself with a good tune, it truly is your performance and delivery that blows me away here - just incredible, no extra instruments or filters or anything... just pure you in your element and man did you shine, no question in my mind you just stole the show this week!


2nd Place - @dustinseth - The Sad Waltzes of Pietro Crespi

Wow man just wow, this just had me from the instant you started - I just love that percussive addition to the intrinsic playing, just breathtaking man.

Then boom you start singing and I am just in awe, the deeper tones in your voice coupled with the almost harmonic tone of the guitar - created this almost hauntingly beautiful quality to the overall sound, I just love songs where the vocals complete the overall tune like this.

Your execution was just bloody amazing, you really smashed that in every conceivable way - I am so thankful for your entry this week, just brilliant!


3rd Place - @danieldedosd2 - The 4 and 10

Wow guys you just blew me away, this was so beautiful and intricate - just stunningly phenomenal, you absolutely smashed it :D

The playing immediately drew me in and then your brilliant vocals kicked in, I just couldn't believe it the sound was incredible - but then you just hit it out of the park with those phenomenal harmonies, just took the whole thing to a complete other level.... So perfectly brilliant!


4th Place - @origen1618 - El Patio

It took me a moment to get into this one, but once you had my interest it just kept building and building - until finally bam it hits full swing and I'm hooked.

Just a really nice and sound with an emotional connection, you conveyed perfectly - a really lovely performance.

I just loved that super high note in there for good measure, showing off some more of your vocal range and control - and adding even more dynamics to the song.


5th Place - @vanne - who I am?

This was such a brilliant performance I just adored every moment of it, you have such a clear and pristine voice - it is just stunning.

In this performance you display fantastic vocal control and range, using it to great effect throughout the performance - just lovely.


Honourable Mentions:

@davidcentenor - Buena fe

Your playing is impeccable as always and your voice is just brilliant all round awesome performance.

@ricardomello - Basket Case

You did really well and I thoroughly enjoyed your performance, only one note and it can be really hard to accomplish - try and play softer or even add an additional mic so we can hear the vocals a little better, but besides that kick ass entry :D

@eugelys - Killing me softly

I love this song and think you did brilliantly with it, great job!

@mandysp - FIDELITY

A lighthearted and fun song, you delivered really well :D

@steevc - My 100th entry!

A massive congratulations @steevc on your 100th entry to Open Mic, I have to say watching you on this journey has been awesome - just to see you there every week, well done!


Master Shortlist:

@filosbonus, @esthersanchez, @ylich, @contrabourdon.


Well I certainly hope you gave all of those a listen and enjoyed, if so why not head on over to the artists page and show them some love and appreciation - I'm sure they would be thrilled to hear from you.

I loved the entries this week, you all did amazing jobs and I cannot wait to hear what's in store for us next week - so until next time, much love <3


I wanted to take a moment to ask all our amazing musicians and their fans to please support the witnesses that support Open Mic and YOU, if you have any witness votes available please consider lending your support to them - so they can continue to support you each and every week!

Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

But it's still a little quiet and I blame myself partly (I didn't know the world of crazy would set in just after opening it up and I just haven't been there to engage with everyone properly or promptly), I hope to remedy this in the coming weeks and months with some big plans we have in the works.

For now it's very hush hush, as plans are finalised and things evolve - you a can be sure you guys will hear all about it.

In the meantime however, there are heaps of amazing musicians already on there - it's a tool and you guys need to use it to get full advantage.

Ask a question, request a collaboration the world is yours - hell even just go in there and play around listening to some tunes in the jukebox room!

I will be trying to make myself more available on the server as time continues, so feel free to drop by even just for a chat.


Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno and @verbal-d for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher, @pfunk and @ausbitbank thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention. I've loved being a part of open mic and plan to do many more entries.

Thank you so muuuch! I did really enjoy so much that perfomance, because singing and playing my instrument is just the magic that makes my world keep spining and moving, I love to make music and I love to be part of the Open Mic family!

Thank you so much for put me in your top!

The Open Mic community rocks. Thanks for picking this week.

Click here to see the main post of who won Steemit Open Mic week 144

Congratulations @krystle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 46000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

IT IS A HONOR TO BE THIS WEEK WITHIN YOUR POST @ krystle .. THANK YOU FOR YOUR WORDS :D

Congratulations @krystle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!