You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Senzenfrenz on Steemit Openmic Songwriters challenge: "Give us more time for writing songs!"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the kind words @senzenfrenz. I appreciate your music and the energy it takes to participate. I can also understand that the holidays coming up right in the middle of this contest makes it a bit of a challenge.

Also, having only 5-days to write and post a song is quite a challenge in itself.

It's also a challenge to listen to all these songs and coordinate picking winners each week between the judges. If we were to give people 7-days to write and post for the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge then we would not have the time to do this, especially running two contests at the same time. We need to have it 5-days just to hear them all and have time to post about it.

We have a lot of volunteer time from the judges which is so valuable to the success of the contests but asking them to do days of work in one day is too much to ask. I understand if you cannot write and post a song that fast with the holidays coming up.

If you can't do it maybe you can write a song called Because We Can't LOL

In any case, I wish we could accommodate your request but we can barely keep up with all the entries now. Please try to understand and remember, we are just having fun here and building community. That is the main focus as always.

I wish you a wonderful holiday season and much joy for the new year.

Sort:  

Hey @luzcypher, thank you very much for your reply! I understand your point of course. And thanks very much to the judges too, I forgot to mention them in my post. Btw, a break during holiday would mean some days to take a breath for them too:) but as it is, it is really nice and its literally challenging. So tomorrow you will get my new entry;)
Best wishes for you, too!

Such a cool contest! Unfortunately I missed the start of it, but I hope you guys do it again. I love to write and would enjoy the challenge! :)

Thanks for all of your work at building a music community here; I'm only seeing more and more how important that is, and how good of a thing it is you guys are building.