Steemit Open Mic Week 50 Original song Puppets

in #openmic7 years ago

A few years ago now I was thinking about how much not in control of my life I was and how frustrated I felt about it. I went home after having a very deep conversation with the girl who is now my better half and wrote this tune.

It has a darker feel that most of my compositions but it was sure fun to play live when the band was gigging out.

For those who will take a listen, thank you in advance

Musically yours

MenO

Sort:  

awesome

Thank you for listening!! cheers

Awwwww this is lovely...

Thank you for listening...

Great tune, Meno... Love the vocal melody over that steady rhythmic guitar riff!

Thank you bro, you are too kind...

Man you have some very cool songwriting skills!, really awesome song!

Thank you for the compliment, I enjoy your talent as well @dreamrafa

really good original song love it. Not the first time I like one of yours. I am curious do you record from a guitar shop? I am formerly a luthier from way back....

Thank you for the compliment, I have a small shop I run out of my place its online 99% of the time. But since I do guitar work and build some as you obviously know i keep a small amount of stuff on display. Anyways thank you for listening @vachermorte

No thanks needed, I will be back running. You got a really clear playing and stellar voice. Don't want to spam your post but check my work as a luthier here.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for hosting this @luzcypher !

You're most welcome

I just noticed the Bonus brother.. thank you!!

Great song ,Great melodies @meno ..as an artist myself i wish i could play the guitar like that ! :)

Thank you the compliment and for listening @bluestacks i don't consider myself a good guitarist but if there is one thing I learned from a great teacher is that no matter your skill level, play it with conviction and you will find people who will connect with you.

I'm impressed! Well done!

Thank you for listening! cheers mate

I like to see people who can play guitar, and I like to hear guitar sounds. but I do not understand how to play guitar. from the first until now I am very amazed and fascinated to see a smart man playing guitar. I want to learn to play guitar, but I do not know Want to learn to whom. Thank you @meno

Thank you for listening, all the best to you and yours.

great song!

My sincere gratitude for listening! cheers

Meno is back in da house!

Thank you for listening!! all the best

I enjoy listening.

Very nice @meno ...bless

Thanks for listening @andrewramdas all the best to you as well...

Great song + Performance. Following you, and hope you continue to post more songs!

Thank you brother I will be following you too! I intend to keep on posting

Congratulations @meno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

perfect! thank you for sharing this amazing song, you are very talanted @meno

Thank you for listening!! cheers

Thank you for listening. Cheers