Steemit Open Mic Week 56 - Wildflowers (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, fellow Steemians!

At long last, I have finally gathered the needed amounts of courage and time to create a solo open mic entry!

I'm rather excited about it. I'm used to being in the wings when it comes to music. Stepping out front and center, so to speak, is always a bit unnerving. That said, I am very eager to become more involved in the Steemit community, and begin creating more content for this brilliant gathering of creative minds.

I had already been planning to perform this song, even before the tragic passing of the great Tom Petty. His volume of work will certainly live on as an incredible legacy of a true artist.

I hope you enjoy!

Thank you for listening!

Thom

Sort:  

This is exceptional, Thom. I loved every second of your performance.

Thank you! You are too kind!

I loved discovering this song with your voice! And the whistling part is simply wonderful!

Thank you! I love the piano in the original, but it's a bit tricky to play that line while strumming. :)

What a great cover @thomhoglen... it is one great song but you did it more than sweet justice! much success

Thank you! I am excited to see your brother is quickly gaining success on here, too. Great to see and hear such great musicianship!

Thank you! I am excited to see your brother is quickly gaining success on here, too. Great to see and hear such great musicianship!

I'm super biased because he is my younger brother, but he is a talented little twerp and always has been... I had to convince him to join, and it warms my heart to see the reception he is getting from you guys... so I'm grateful for your words and support

Damn. I didn’t even get the chance to get to this post. Hahaha! I knew I wouldn’t. You are simply too amazing to go unnoticed for very long. :)

You, love, are amazing. My heels started to drift toward my head the first time I heard you play. ;)

I love it. RIP Tom Petty

Great sounding guitar by the way.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you so much! Love this contest!

Really good entry, Thom! Well played!

Thank you very much! I am stoked to finally join in the fun!

Congratulations my friend, it's a very nice blog
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Thank you! Dazzling GIF!

Great cover, right down to the whistling. I love the tone of your guitar, can I be cheeky and ask for more guitar in shot for the next one :0)

Ha! Yes, you can. It bugged me a bit, too. I was trying to sneak a take in between students. My haste made for a less than great camera angle.

At least it sounded splendid! :0)

I greatly appreciate it!

this is amazing, awesome

Thank you! That is very kind.

i did follow, how to join and upload? thank you very much, nice post

Thanks again! Are you wishing to join the Open Mic? Follow @luzcypher. He is great for the Steemit community, and is the genius behind Steemit Open Mic. Along with joining in the fun, you can find some great performances there. Best of luck!

this is a great song. loved hearing you perform it, really nice with your flavor great job

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed my take on it.

Great voice, and lovely tone out of the guitar.

Thank you! Glad to see your post got some very well deserved attention. I look forward to hearing more!

You sound wonderful! Looking forward to seeing your entry for this week!

Thank you so much! My work schedule got in the way this week, but I hope to jump back in next round.