Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Wish You Were Here (Cover) - Pink Floyd

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey!

Here's my submission for this week's Steemit Open Mic.
Probably my favourite song ever. I hope I did it justice... and sorry for the ridiculous guitar faces!

Peace, love, music, crypto.

Tom

Sort:  

yummyyy bold choice and great delivery

Cheers, @claratymusic!! I'm always a bit wary of covering such well known tracks.. but I was in a mood for some Floyd this week! Thanks for listening :)

good post !!! i´m guitarist too :D cool!!! nice song, congratulations.... please see my last video for open mic https://steemit.com/openmic/@palmimusic/steemit-open-mic-week-71-el-poderoso-de-israelcover

Damn! Everything about this was good, but your guitar playing is badass.

Nice song men ... Follow me

Really nice cover mate ! As a reminder, on this song :

  • David Gilmour was playing six and twelve-string acoustic guitars, pedal steel guitar, tape effects, lead and backing vocals, scat singing.
  • Nick Mason was playing drums and tape effects.
  • Roger Waters was playing bass guitar and tape effects.
  • And Richard Wright was playing a Steinway piano and a Minimoog.

:)

Awesome rendition, brother... Totally dug it! Nice!

I've heard a lot of versions of this song and this one particularly hits the spot. nice work on the intro too.

Cheers! Thanks for listening :)

I really like this version of the song. Very cool.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

U totaly did it justice :)

Wow! Thats so cool man @tomashofficial I like it.

excelente broo

That is really a good cover !! Congratulations bro!

love this song and the way you play it.

Thanks

that was great men!!

good post!! I invite you to comment and vote in my post, I follow you follow me too

Again?! .. fraudsters are persistent, ey?
Thanks for the heads-up! :)

Very good job on this song. I think this may be the best cover of this I've heard in a long time.

Wow, thanks for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

Hear hear @tomashofficial damn good show 😎👍
What mic did you use, sound quality is balanced, guess it helps that the background is so silent, but nevertheless everything from the guitar to vocal is captured so well, nice performance man, keep it up

Hey @ivan.atman, thanks so much!!

I used my trusty Sontronics STC-20 on this recording.. it's such a good all-round little mic :)

@tomashofficial I personally use Shure Beta 58A but I'll probably get a condenser mic, I'll keep an eye on this mic, no hiss sound whatsoever even on the volume you were in the vid, , good job mate

good post, check my profile and give me some votes, I follow you and I invite you to follow me
https://steemit.com/@misc.jocs

Woah! So cool, you really did a great rendition of this very well loved song. That guitar work was extra special!

Cheers! :D :D

Hello @tomashofficial,
I'm one of the official open mic judges, and you put on one wonderful performance for us all. Much respect and I take my hat off to your skills and talents.
I have mentioned you in my top judging list for week 71, please be sure to read the full review of everyone here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-71-original-blog

Hey @verbal-d, thanks for the kind words and honourable mention!! :D

You are very welcome, thanks for the nice performance!