Steemit open mic week 134 - ❣️ Love strings❣️ | Memorial 💐

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Hello to all friends of Open Mic and those who randomly visit this post, and by saying random I want to point out that the theme that I will interpret this week connects in that way.

Last Saturday, April 20, I was listening to some songs on YouTube before I started doing some errands. I decided to turn off the computer to not take so long, I clicked at the top of the page and one of the featured videos attracted my attention, this was titled as "strings of love". When I listened I was moved because I felt that this topic touched my life particularly, I spent all day with the song in my mind, I looked for the author and I recognized him immediately since I once heard his participation in concert with one of my favorite singers. On that occasion I knew that I had cancer,
but I did not know the seriousness of the illness because he continued his career as a singer after each chemotherapy.

In the morning I decided to look for the song and read another ad that says: "Júlio Melgar goodbye", the video was a memorial where he shared his experiences when he was suffering, as well as publications of other singers to learn of the news of his death on Friday, April 19.

What struck me the most was when he said that the song "Strings of love" he wrote it before his illness and did not know that God had given it to him for that moment of suffering.

his led me to reflect once again on the meaning of life and to reaffirm the fact that "I do not want to be out of God's arms" even when nothing that happens to me makes sense. In it I can find that peace what the Bible describes as "It surpasses all understanding". I associate it also with the word in English over come as well as the meaning of resilience and transcendence focused from the spiritual part.

For me this man is an example of fervent passion, the disease did not stop him from doing what he loves so much, until the end of his life and although with the worn vocal cords was to raise a song of adoration



note:
This time I could not place subtitles directly to the video as usual for the objectivity of the message, this due to flaws in the program, however I will leave the same way the meaning of the song here.

Letter

"LOVE STRINGS"
I

even if time passes i know
that your promise will be fulfilled
nothing in you will be lost
that is my security
your cords of love
fell on me
your cords of me
fell on me

chorus

it's your love that hold
the one who lifts me
the one that gives me peace
It gives me security
it's your love that hold
the one who lifts me
The one that gives me peace
It gives me security
of what will come
you have control
You never lose control

II
I hear the echo of your voice
Resounding inside me
your words will sustain me
And they give me security
your cords of love
fell on me
your cords of me
fell on me

chorus




I do not want to leave without giving special space to people who also persevere as open mic juries despite the falls of the platform. Thanks for your time guys! ➡️ (Yes, for me they are guys because music gives you youth and health). I have to admit that I was very happy when one of the judges passed to comment on the youtube channel. Each of your words are important to me, with you I can improve, once again Thanks! They are appreciated! @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @meno ,@aggroed, @curie, @isaria and @luzcypher

steemit-open-mic-week-134.png

I also want to thank those who are continually collaborating in all this work as it is @chiquibencomo THANK YOU! . A @carlosaguila who was under the lens of the video, as well as the edition and special effects Thanks!



Hola a todos los amigos de Micrófono abierto y aquellos que visitan aleatoriamente este post, y al decir aleatorio quiero señalar que el tema que interpretare esta semana se conecta de esa forma.

El pasado Sábado 20 de abril estaba escuchando algunos temas por youtube antes de empezar hacer algunas diligencias, me decidí a apagar la computadora para no tardarme tanto, hice clic al inicio de la página y uno de los videos destacados atrajo mucho mi atención, este estaba titulado como “cuerdas de amor” al escucharlo quedé conmovida porque sentí que este tema tocaba particularmente mi vida, pase todo el día con la canción en mi mente, busqué al autor y lo reconocí inmediatamente ya que una vez oí su participación en concierto con una de mis cantantes favoritas. En aquella ocasión supe que tenía cáncer, pero no sabía la gravedad de la enfermedad porque él seguía su carrera como cantante después de cada quimioterapia.

En la madrugada decidí volver a buscar la canción y leo otro anunció que dice: “Así se despide Julio Melgar” , el video era un conmemorativo donde compartía sus vivencias cuando estaba padeciendo, así como las publicaciones de otros cantantes al enterarse de la noticia de su muerte el viernes 19 de abril.

Lo que más me impacto fue cuando expresó que la canción ”cuerdas de amor” la escribió antes de su enfermedad y no sabía que Dios se la había dado para ese momento de padecimiento.

Esto me llevó a reflexionar una vez más en el sentido de la vida y a reafirmar el hecho de “no quiero estar fuera de los brazos de Dios” incluso cuando para mí nada de lo que me ocurre tiene sentido. En el puedo encontrar esa paz qué como lo describe la biblia “Sobrepasa todo entendimiento” . Lo asocio también con la palabra en inglés over come así como el significado de resiliencia y trascendencia enfocado desde la parte espiritual.

Para mí este hombre es un ejemplo de pasión ferviente, la enfermedad no le impidió hacer lo que tanto ama, hasta lo último de su vida y aunque con las cuerdas vocales desgastadas fue para elevar un canto de adoración




Letra
I

Aunque pase el tiempo sé
que tu promesa cumpliras
nada en ti se perdera
esa es mi seguridad

coro

Es tu amor que me sostiene
el que me levanta
el que me da paz
me da seguridad
es tu amor que me sostiene
el que me levanta
el que me da paz
me da seguridad
de lo que vendrá
tú tienes el control
nunca pierdes el control

II
Escucho el eco de tu voz
Resonando desde mi interior
Tus palabras me sostendrán
Y me da seguridad





No quiero irme sin darle el espacio especial a las personas que también perseveran como jurados de open mic a pesar de las caídas de la plataforma. ¡Gracias por su tiempo chicos! ➡️(Sí, para mi son chicos porque la música te da juventud y salud) . Tengo que reconocer que me alegre mucho cuando uno de los jurados pasó para comentar por el canal de youtube. Cada una de sus palabras son importantes para mí, con ustedes puedo mejorar, una vez más ¡Gracias! ¡Se les aprecia! @pfunk, @ausbitbank, @aggroed, @meno, @curie, @isaria and @luzcypher

steemit-open-mic-week-134.png

También quiero agradecer a quienes están de continúo colaborando en todo este trabajo como lo es @chiquibencomo ¡GRACIAS! y a @carlosaguila quien estuvo bajo en lente del video, así como la edición y efectos especiales

Sort:  

The mics are opened wide and clear. Indeed such a great song it is. It is really worth listening to over and over again.
I enjoyed every second of tunes and lyrics in the video and your write up made a blast. You made my day with it too. Great piece and keep the mic open always

Posted using Partiko Android

wao @ferrate thank you, that is my constant longing, that each piece contribute meaning to our lives. Really music would not be music if it does not deeply touch our souls. Yes, it is also my desire to be always in open mic😍

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you!

I am finally back from a long medical life emergency break, please enjoy my song review of your entry for this week.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-134-original-blog

You have such a beautiful voice and the song is amazing. I also like the video. It's nice to see just your face and some light 'bubbles' flying around. It fits the song perfectly.

I have never heard of this artist and I'm sorry to hear about him passing away. I hope that you are healthy now or at least on the way to full recovery. Take care!

Thank you for sharing and I hope that you will reach larger audience soon as you truly deserve it!

hello @delishtreats :) what a joy to have you here! It gives nostalgia that no longer is with us but in spite of it I want to stay with the good thing, like the lesson of life that left us 😊. I appreciate that you went through this blog and that you liked the participation.
Hugs!

Hi vanne,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

hi @curie thanks friend!!! how fine !! Regards

Beautiful 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @vanne! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

since I remember, I've always adored Italian love songs, this language has something deeply romantic in itself. I simply drifted away listening to your beautiful voice.
Also I would like to say that I like the idea of multi language post which helps to reach the wider audience. Your article is edited very well and looks professional. Nice to see a person with such an attitude and respect for the details.
Obviously Upvoted :)

Hello!! @cubapl what a good description, I also love the details, I think the Italian style I did not want to :) but the idea of romantic seems adorable, As long as I have the tools to do quality things I do, that's my goal.
thanks for joining me!a pleasure!

Hi, @vanne!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

hi @vanne
you have a very beautiful voice, and you feel that this story has touched you deeply! Faith is a grace.
Congratulations and thank you for sharing with us

Hii @road2horizon! .Thanks to you for sharing with me. I agree that "faith is a grace". and it is indecipherable :)

Beautiful performance, your voice has much power, I like the deep and high tones. It is nice to see how you can change it, it is like playing with your voice. You put a lot of passion and even without knowing what the song about it is easy to feel that it is about LOVE. I wish you good luck!

hey thanks! :) @stef1 thanks for being in this presentation and be able to have a time to detail it.
Regards!


¡Felicidades, has recibido un voto del EmeeseeseTrail!

Si tu post ha sido publicado en steempress te llegará una ayuda extra gracias a la unión de trails: @steempress-io + @emeeseese ¡A seguir sumando! ;)

000.png

Para los que no lo conocen, pueden encontrar información en los siguientes links:


hiiiiii @emeeseese gracias a su equipo de trabajo! Saludos amigos!

I'm amazed by your voice, it's crystal clear and absolutely wonderful. This kind of song suits you very well.
Sometimes songs just stuck in our head and that means something. I'm glad you like this song so much, at least we can enjoy your video and your fantastic voice. Excellent performance!

Hello @erikah thank you for your words! 😊 and share with me the same feeling, you are also an artist! Hugs!

I'm just learning to draw but I guess we can call every person an artist who creates something. Have a nice day 😊

Muy hermosa voz e interpretación. Saludos.

hola @siomarasalmeron muchas gracias ! :)