You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: are ELECTRONIC MUSIC FANS OPENMINDED?

in #openminded6 years ago

Just my opinion, but Techno fans are incredibly jaded, though I wouldn't say they are adverse to House music. I could go into a lot of the details of why I think this, but for me, EDM has never felt like a representation of what I love about electronic music. I like music I can get lost in. Hypnotic and full of groove and subtlety. EDM has often just felt grooveless and lacks any subtlety. It's not particularly musical to me or energetic. I don't know the words for it, but it reminds me of watching a Transformers sequel, where there are explosions and cities getting destroyed and I should be interested, but instead I'm just bored and annoyed by the whole thing.

Sort:  

Totally agree with this. Bored and annoyed and lack of subtlety sums it up well!

I fully understand what you are trying to say. I have similar views.