= A Delta Orientation =

in #orientation2 months ago

Delta Power Orientation.jpg

Image edited in Canva.

Hello once again, Hivers. Yays, it's been a new day, I mean another night, rather, or probably almost midnight till dawn, depending on what time I'm going to finish edit and then publish my new blog for today. Speaking of blog, I have some short few information about me. Before my introduction, I forgot to tell you that I also prefer to going out. But what did I really do when I always to go out? Well, not only I went out to fresh air but also to attend some symposiums, webinars and mostly, orientations especially that those things that I'm attending are also the ones that was connected to my future career that I wanted to be. And here is it......


431745781_795771541929954_7375551118777004955_n.jpg

So today in my new blog, I'm going to share to all of you about my experience went I was personal invited from one of my batch mates in our school to attend an important orientation in his friend. I was surprised because I thought she was joking, but when she told me that there would be snack, my mind went on brainstorming, telling that I should go to eat some o their food. (Hey, self. I'm not referring to their foods, okay? I'm just talking about the orientation she said! 😩) By the way, when I noticed she was not joking about what she said, I immediately went to comfort room to change my clothes and fix myself. (It happened that I'm doing some of my appointment in my laptop.) After a few minutes of fixing and when they ready to leave, I put on my bag and asking my co-officers to leave early. Then we went out to the school and went for a jeepney to ride. After a few minutes of traveling, we stop by to a Mercury drug store and went on a few walks to reach to our destination (as you see in the picture). I suddenly remembered that the weather was in a fine atmosphere as we walk.


431644182_926343442205716_5914313798602069838_n.jpg

Okayyy, so here we are!! Welcome to the Business Inn Hotel! Oh, I almost forgot. this is the place where we are going to attend the orientation. As you noticed in this picture, its outside was kinda old. (I think so...) But for me its not, since this is my first time of coming in this kind of hotel. Now, let's see what would I'm going to see and explore in this hotel...


431736068_1403195823650775_821250295158364790_n.jpg

So welcome to the entrance, haha. Anyways, there are two doors when you enter the hotel, which are the Entrance and the Exit.

431607053_683964890601652_5441103691404327595_n.jpg

Next, we came to explore their surroundings and as I noticed, it was quite big.(I wonder where are their rooms because it is so large for me to explore).


431667791_2051559221893421_3978673566748452968_n.jpg

431622881_379877054807574_4413011267747511281_n.jpg

Now, here is it!! Welcome to the venue of the orientation. Luckily we've arrive early, so went inside and fill up the registration paper that was provided on the table. One of my batch mate's friend, which was also my batch mate, went to approach us and reserve a sit so that we could sit while waiting for the program to start. I went to sit down together with my friends. While waiting, I look at my surroundings and observe some people who was also invited in this orientation. Well, I'm a little bit shy because no only they're wearing a proper formal attire, but also professional investors, businessmen and businesswoman, and call agents. Looks like we're the only students who wear a simple attire. (Or maybe I'm the one who thinks that I'm shy of the people attire).


Fast forward...


431714394_2345414532516465_8938541537059042935_n.jpg

YEHEY!! Now let's witness this blog as the program was started. Of course before that, we did first the Prayer and singing of the National Anthem. After that, the program proper was started. So the first speaker of the the orientation was the man (I forgot to ask his name). he was starting to tell the audience about how this kind of business or company becomes successful, their challenges as one of the life champions, and how they recognize their own hard work. By the way, I was also admire at him who also told and share to us about how they went first to experience of selling mini businesses together with his wife before reaching this kind of life.


431837233_924855682456067_4090359533686757472_n.jpg

Another person who were speaking was the woman, which is the wife of the man who we're speaking a while ago. Another reason why I was admire at her because of her stories, regarding to how her life was started from being poor, including of introducing her son and daughters. She also stated about how the company was built with good and fair treatment, including the population of their customers worldwide, the tips of their work and the benefits that can help in the career when working on their company. Well, I was shocked because of the millions of their customers stated by the speaker. It also makes my mind think that maybe the reason why they were called as the "life champion" was their good reputation, effectiveness of their team building, and their excellent treatment they've shown towards to their co-workers.

But there's important thing that I've learned from them. "Once you've been entering that kind of situation, especially when working and serving your people/team, you have a Heart to serve." At first I didn't get this point at first but when the speaker elaborating its meaning, I finally understand what it is and this words would be a great help to me especially when I'm going to apply someday to work or maybe in the future.


431691379_3989421011285202_5489927317195965196_n.jpg

Yays, time for the food. Anyways, after the two speaker we're finished, the emcee decided to have a few snacks for everyone. While waiting, I was looking at my friends, asking if they would go home after eating their snacks because of some important appointments. I was also noticed that they were shivering in cold, including me, of course. After a few minutes, the waiters went out to serve our food. Of course they serve first the other visitor until it the serving went to us. Although their food was simple, but still I love it. It was really kind of delicious, especially with its beverages. I wonder if it is ice tea or not, or maybe yes.

Anyways, that's all for now. Anyway, don't mind about my blog if it ends with the food, because after eating the food, I asked my friend if I should go home. Honestly, I really want to stay there and finish their orientation but due to some important matters, I can't. 😌

Seeyah on my next blog, Hivers. Take care. 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @fire.phoenix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Woww, that's really nice. U know what it's my dream course/job when I was young hehe but still I lovs food!

I know I'm not related to business but yeah, it was an indeed amazing dream course/job. 😊