original videos and images of batik insects

in #original6 years ago (edited)


Hello

Tonight, I will show you again, the types of insects that live in the forest of Aceh, and those who live on the leaves of plants, what you will see are insect leaves with batik type, at a glance in this type of life, only hunting other insects that will become Their food, every day, is of this kind in my findings, being on the weeds and above the leaf plants.

before I explain the life of this type of batik insect, look at the picture below, which I have prepared, for you to see at home, with family, while relaxing.


IMG_6563.JPG


IMG_6484.JPG


IMG_6564.JPG


IMG_6562.JPG


IMG_6485.JPG


for a long time I saw this type, it was never seen, but today, I found it, on the grass, this type of batik insect, is very well known for its prey, besides being very fast from its movement, this type, can attack other prey, for example

  1. prey while flying
  2. prey very quickly
  3. able to carry their prey to fly to another place.

this type has a color that is much different from other insects, that is

  1. brown spots
  2. light brown spots
  3. black
  4. light yellow

if in my area, this type is often called the type of batik insect.

challenge
I tried to get an old video recording.
at 3.19 minutes, this type tried to fly, but I was able to find the direction of flight, so I could take a few minutes longer, until finally this type flew again, I didn't follow it anymore, because it had gone, somewhere else
you can see in the video above

life
This type is very much in leaf plants, and trees that reach a height of 1 to 2 meters, in their daily lives, only look for other insects, as their prey, using speed in catching and flying, every day.

food
this type often preys on other insects such as:

  1. spider
  2. dragonfly
  3. ants
  4. pests
  5. insect carcasses

so that we can see this type of insect, at the time of the afternoon, it just looks like this type, if before the time I mentioned, it was very rare that we could see this type.

sensors
this type also has other capabilities, namely sensors.
on the front, there are two strands of mustache, which is a sensor, which is used to know other types, which hide behind leaves and small tree branches.

maybe you all, have been entertained by what I show here, hopefully it will be additional knowledge from me, about the life of insects.

this is what I can say, in today's opportunity, hopefully useful, for you, wherever you are.

I end with a word
greetings from me to you @ sultan-aceh


Tips

  1. if you want to see this type, this type will only be visible in the afternoon.
  2. stay alert to the types of insects, maybe bring disease, to all of us, without us expecting it.

  • Camera used Cannon 1300D
  • Camera Lens EF-S 18-55mm
  • Tripod
  • Location Forest Aceh


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Baru pertama kali saya melihat binatang itu

Long characteristic nose... I see the trouble you went through when shooting this one...
Great work buddy....

U r really doing very hard work I will tell
Because u r having very good condition of insects and posted knowledgeable thing to read.
Thanks for sharing.

thank @luckys