Hello Steemit Comunity! Here is a piano compositions "Why not"

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Really really pretty. I like the jazz sounds that start after a while. Do you have any software that can turn it into sheet music you could put up for those of us that would like to have a go? Really enjoyed this. Thank you

How do you like the Kawai? I have an MP11 that I use for playing during the summer months when I'm away from my grand piano. I think Kawai makes the best digitals for action.

As for this composition, I like the jazzy sound in the middle - it sounds like you could go even farther with it to contrast with the A section. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for your comment.
Personally, I really like my Kawai and I especially appreciate the touch and the quality of piano sound.
Before, I had a Yamaha Motif ES7 and I miss it.
I think I will buy a Yamaha keyboard to complete my Kawai and make orchestrated compositions

I think that you kind of have to have a piano and a keyboard - the piano for just a great feel and sound, but the keyboard for all the other stuff. I've yet to find one instrument that can do both well. I have a Yamaha MOX6 that's enough for me to play with my church band. For better orchestral sounds, though, you can't beat software.

I know the sound quality of the software offer.
I am a computer programmer and yet I find that beyond the quality of the sound it is important to be able to concentrate only on the music.
Computer science is often time-consuming and turns us away from music

Oh tell me about it! I have only learned enough about software to be able to make some decent renditions of my music that I can't play myself (music for orchestra and choirs), but it's so time-consuming.

What do you want to know exactly?

The worst part right now is about mixing and mastering. I can get decent recordings of stuff, but to make it sound good - that's just a whole can of worms I don't want to open. I think something like that I'm better off paying someone else to do it that really enjoys that sort of thing :)

Wow, it is amazing, i like it. can i download it for my mp3?

Thanks for your feedback :)
For download, there are addons for your web browser to download either sound or video.
I do not have mp3 available on the web

thanks, i already download it,

beautiful. I also sometimes create and play my own music

Thank you, you have some songs you can listen to?

yes, i have. maybe will share here one day. and my father is professional musician, he play saxophone and create some music.