You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit Comunity! Here is a piano compositions "Why not"

in #originalmusic7 years ago

I know the sound quality of the software offer.
I am a computer programmer and yet I find that beyond the quality of the sound it is important to be able to concentrate only on the music.
Computer science is often time-consuming and turns us away from music

Sort:  

Oh tell me about it! I have only learned enough about software to be able to make some decent renditions of my music that I can't play myself (music for orchestra and choirs), but it's so time-consuming.

What do you want to know exactly?

The worst part right now is about mixing and mastering. I can get decent recordings of stuff, but to make it sound good - that's just a whole can of worms I don't want to open. I think something like that I'm better off paying someone else to do it that really enjoys that sort of thing :)

I use Cubase for all song recordings. I started with this application over 20 years ago on an Atari :)
I record all the keyboard parts in midi.
Then I use an application called Ardour on Linux for final audio recording.
Finally, I do my video editing with Kdenlive on Linux
We leave the domain of music: o)

Since I'm on a Mac, I use Logic for my DAW. Maybe I will post some of my music on Steemit - it's always scary putting yourself out there, because you know your own flaws better than anyone else.

In music, we always learn ;)