You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit-Exclusive Release from Electronic Cassette: Insomnia Jamz (one-take demo) - Includes video and reflections.

@whatamidoing Hey! Glad to have made connection with you here. I've found Steemit to be much more consistently lucrative and generally sustainable than Patreon even in a sustainable sense...but that's because I have such a hard time getting over the concept of "asking for money," which is what Patreon literally is...I would love to have some discussions on this subject, as gaining monthly sustainers has not been something I have been very successful in on Patreon, however, Steemit has been very good to me. I joined each around the same time with plans for my Patreon to blow up, and unexpectedly found an amazing community and support over here that seemed much more connected than the Patreon community, so I am excited to speak more with you. :)