You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Restocking my mini First Aid Kit

in #outdoors3 years ago

Hi @eturnerx, how very practical and necessary to always have an up to date medical kit. I presume you have one when you fly too. It is awful to be in pain or uncomfortable and not have anything for relief.

Sort:  

Yes. I have a different kit for flying. Pain relief, ear plugs, 3 days of my prescription meds and something to help with sleep. Also, my number one secret is mint oil - peppermint or spearmint. That's great for so many things. I'm not so concerned about bleeding control, rehydration or water purification, though a small snack is useful for those between service times. Though, I've often given the snack to some hangry child because their batteries and small and they can't wait.