Sort: ย 

It's such a distracting thingโ€”TV. Last time I owned one was 2017. Same time I stopped watching football, by the way, life is so different when you're not 110% engulfed in bets and season tickets and fantasy and wins and losses and...

How rude. I'm doing that thing where I bla bla about me me instead of the cheerleaders in the Philippines Wait!!

I mean empanadas. = }

Haha, it's okay no worries. Us also in the house we have tv but we Don't use it because you can all watch everything in your smart phones nowadays as long as you have data connection.
Empanadas, love them too!

Reminds me of a story. I should write about it.

Back home, in Long Beach, I would meet once a week with a Pilipino dude for Bible study at Panera Bread. We did that for awhile. Whoever got there first typically brought or got drinks for each other. Sandwiches, whatever else. Every once in awhile he'd bring us empanadas his wife made.

One time, he invited me to his place to practice. She made them fresh that night. O M G. I could do a whole post about those things.

Wonder how tf Armand's doing these days...

Oh you should write that story, sound interesting. Specially for a Filipino like me. So that's where you got the empanadas.
You should pay him a visit when you have the chance.๐Ÿ˜