Sort:  

I was actually line dancing with a piece of salami on a stick. But whatever you see, whatever inspires you.

It was indeed good music. And a good time. Hot damn. Everyone was boning everyone else and pretending it was a secret.

I test drove a couple salami jokes right here but they were cheesy.

Sounds like a restaurant. I never worked at one or anything but all the stories make me jealous. What'd you play? Got any links?

Salami jokes can be misinterpreted pretty quickly so it's probably a good thing you test drove them first. Don't want me slamming the laptop shut in your face and then going back and sayin wait, what was my previous comment? when it's too late and look what I did you're missing a couple keys and holding an ice pack to your bloody screen. Sorry, it's a knee-jerk reaction after being in too many bands with too many boys.

I played sax. It was back in the days when if anyone actually had a cell phone it was a flip or military grade car phone and amazon only sold books and recoding shows had to be done with a tape recorder or a professional. We made a couple CDs but uploading music to a website was too expensive for a band who put all their funds in a shotglass or an eightball. The whole thing would make a worthy read, especially from the perspective of a chick back in the days when sexism was still kind of ok.

Salami the laptop shut?!


I remember those days. I worked at Mountain High Ski Resort in SoCal. during the winter back then and rode my dirt bike to work. Back when highways weren't highways yet and pavement hadn't made its way to town.

Now there's houses and fences and street lights and Karen's and cameras and.

Your response painted such a clear picture. Most illustrative response of the year, doesn't matter if we're only five days in either.

Sexism? In America, in the 90's? Naahhhhhh. Dude I'll never forget this creepy fuck named Mr Quarles, Asian dude. I sat in the back of his history class between Angela and Laurie (I remember their last names even which is bizarre considering it's more than 30 years ago).

One day Laurie had a shirt on that said Candies across the front. That motherfucker said "ooh, I like those candies."

He jokingly said he's kidding, the three of us laughed it off, we were like 12. That shit still disturbs me.