You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words

in #outofthinair2 months ago

Hello, Ms Artista.

Philip hurts the most because of that. He knows me well. He began changing when we were early 20's. Millionaire dad left him the business. He started getting really political then, began distancing himself from those of us who don't vote or entertain politics even though we'd been running together since childhood.

I was unaware he was so anti Bible.

Sort:  

It's crazy sometimes what folks will end friendships over. If someone has been your friend forever and you let politics or difference in beliefs divide you..... that is so ridiculous. I understand if someone hounds you all the time about one or the other because they are obsessed, but just knowing you don't see some things the same or the other person isn't deeply into what you are, well, you certainly cheat yourself by letting it make a difference in a friendship.

Of course, that is just my opinion, for what 2 cents that isn't always worth. 😄

I appreciate that, thank you. You're a bargain at twice the price. <3

Ohhhhh.... 4 cents ! Now I'm feeling QUITE valuable !

😂

Don't spend it all in one place!

I won't ! I think I am going to hoard it in case I feel the need to say something later that is worth more than 2 cents. ha ha