You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coast To Coast in America - Documenting The Coastal Wildfires From The Windshield

in #outofthinair4 years ago

Good morning sir
I was in health care when aids blew up in the US. Just horrible, I lost several friends and watched countless others die. It took years to get it under control with millions dying.
Too bad we didn’t know and shout about using condoms early on in that pandemic.
Could have saved lives.
Too bad our government tried to ignore bc it was thought to be only a gay thing.
Science will get us out of this mess not politics.
In the meantime, protect yourself, stay safe be well

Sort:  

I just want you to know that extra weight you felt in your pocket just now was my virtual tip--your response was worth at least 40 bucks dollars federal reserve notes. Not sure I ever told you.. my mother was a nurse. 👍🏿

I'm having a tough time reacquainting myself with releasing articles. Being absent for so long, I reminded myself how to view the world naturally. Everything looks so different when I'm not mapping out an article in my mind.

Hashtag - Trying to find a balance

What I'm tryin to say is, thanks for keeping an eye on me @farm-mom, your support is never taken for granted.

Mom was a nurse, excellent, love nurses. She must have lived through the aids strike. Even though we know the 1st case in the US was 1960, the real outbreak occurred in 1981 I was frontline at 26 y/o. Left quite an impression, I still remember how afraid I was, since it was unclear how it was passed along. I had 2 little boys at home, scary at first.
Thank God we were able to create "cocktails" to treat and surpress this virus, but we still don't have a cure or vaccine, some 40 years later.
And we still see some 40,000 new cases per year, mostly through IV drug use.
Crazy , I keep my rosary beads near by these days.
Thanks for the tip, looking forward to your next article glad to have ya back.