You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I Recently Began This Thing Where I Take

in #outofthinairlast year

Good morning, so you are in Florida, nice place you have there. Your photos are really beautiful. When the hurricane hit Florida, I cried. So many people were made homeless overnight, and a lot of seniors that had put their life savings into a retirement home had nowhere to go and lost everything. Tough to start over at 70 y/o.

Speaking of years old, my hubby will turn 70 tomorrow, Nov. 6th. It is hard to wrap my head around this number, where did all the time go, but then I look at my family and realize we have spent our time wisely. My grandkids bring us so much joy and fun. Last weekend I left my patient home alone for the first time since his last surgery. I went to Jersey and celebrated a birthday and Halloween with my kids and their kids. After four days, I floated home with a big smile and a heart full of love.

IMG_5317.JPG

IMG_5311.JPG

What I want to know is what you and pura were for Halloween. My daughter and I were Tweedle de and Tweedle dumb. You were probably Ying and yang.

I am really glad you are doing well, seems pura is holding her own, AMEN TO THAT.

Enjoy the sunshine state, great time of the year to be there.
Sending hugs!!

IMG_5355.JPG

Sort:  

Tweetle who? I thought you were front counter at Wienerschnitzel, was about to order a beyond meat hot dog with chili and fries.


Hello @farm-mom with the luckiest grandkids.

Thanks a lot for the reblog. Sorry for the curse words

I was just chatting with the Big almost 70 year old. He said you made turkey meatballs recently. I told Pura. She got so excited her voice raised a few octaves.


There's still some visible aftermath, mostly drain repairs and palm tree clean up. Apparently the east coast was spared in comparison to west coast, Ft Lauderdale in particular. We saw the destruction over in Cape and Tampa on the noose, horrible.

Have a great weekend, Jurg's, thanks a lot for keeping up with us this whole time.

Hey, I am trying to figure out what to do this winter since our fav Florida locations have been destroyed. I am just happy I didn't book a big house again, which they tend to keep your deposit if you cancel, I would have been pissed.

I am kicking around Aruba and Mexico and stopover in Sarasota to see my best friend and sister. Haven't made any real plans yet since the big man is still recovering, the Holidays are around the corner and Bob worries about the flights being canceled and sleeping in the airport, which has happened before.

All I know is when the real winter hits home, we are outta here.

Let pura know we love that meatball recipe, I made a big batch yesterday, thinking we would get at least 2 dinners out of it, but when I looked in the frig this morning there was just 3 balls left. 3 that's odd don't ya think, dang! hehehe

I will let her know for sure. Things like that really boost her confidence.

She's been talking about putting together a more refined cookbook. Her grandparents, you, and some others appreciate her first attempt, makes her want to do an it her one.

That's been a lot of the conversation lately along with food truck talk. She has a good idea. A panini, coffee & pastry truck (PCP) all of which will be sugar free. With her pancreatitis, she can't consume sugar anymore. Over the past year or so she's really excelled at not sparing any taste for sugar, something I encourage her to peruse. Helluva niche.

Well wherever you guys go is gonna be a party!

Oh, I think that is a great idea PCP, who doesn't love a packed panini followed by a good cup of joe and a sugar-free pastry, there are lots of ways to sweeten baked goods without sugar.
Love the new cookbook thingy also, I can't tell you how many times I have read her first one. It's a beautiful book. I love the personal touch of the photos. Now I will have to get to her sweet section and try some baked goods.