You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is My Title There Are Many Like it But This One is Mine

in #outofthinair2 years ago

I'm going to Budapest at the beginning of August. My wife and I are going on a river cruise down the Danube. It was supposed to have been for our 40th wedding anniversary, but got delayed because of covid. So I may get to see some of the places in your photos.

And yes, I do read the Bible but I'm not going to bish bosh you over the head with it!

Sort:  

Covid? Col 2:22-23. Oh, that's right! You're British. Covid only happened in England dude. =} It's ok, Johnson's gone now, you can know the truth. ;-D


Wassup man? Thanks for checking this one out. 40 years. I love it! Congratulations, way to lead by example. You're gonna enjoy Hungary, especially that river, it flows right by their 'parliament' or whatever they call it plus several other iconic structures. Make sure to grab a buncha paprika. I was unaware it's native to Hungary til we got there. We sent a whole bunch of it back to friends and my wife's family, best mail they got all year.

See my location on my profile page? :wink:

Don't be a stranger.

We had a Hungarian takeaway in our town, it sold a Hungarian Street food called langos, which is a bit like deep fried pizza. Not very healthy but surprisingly nice. I'm sure we will try some of the local food, although most meals will be on the boat.

Yeah. We tried the Langos. I'm kinda weird about eating habits, very selective, hardly any meat type eater so I had a vegetarian langos. Not bad. Kinda like a high school reunion, I'm glad I went but once was enough.

img_2492