You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is A Distraction

in #outofthinair8 months ago

Oh fuck... I missed your birthday :(

I used to be really good at shit like birthdays and then the earth became a stupid place to reside and human beings better to avoid. Things like birthdays and valentine's day went along with the rest.

Still... I'm sorry I missed your birthday. I hope you had cake and let them eat cake too! Cake forever! 💥🎂 (!)

Did you have a good one? :D

The pleasure is all mine to find interesting humans doing interesting things differently. Gives me a liddle hope again. So purely selfish, really.

You have a plan?! I'm impressed! I hope it works out swimmingly and your buddies get to retire as well. Not much hope of any of that here at the moment. But we don't mention the war, right now. It's too fucking depressing. And I'm sober.

Your plan sounds hopeful again though. 👍

Sending belated warmth and wishes from the Cape.

Sort:  

Hey I'm sober too. Congratulations, you. I don't count weed. And thanks! Like it's my birthday all over again.

Glad you got back. I mean, take all the time you need, it's better than ghosting, I was.. wtf did I do this time?

= }

I'm the worst though. Holidays are cool, everyone else's birthdays are cool. Mine are cool, too. When it's over.

:D "When it's over"

I hear you. I don't like all the fuss either. Kinda shy and it makes me feel weird to have eyes on me.

I never ghost people. Even when they should be ghosted. It's against my principles!

Yeah... moving slowly here because I want to keep the momentum going when I get going again. I get all excited and then can't contain the creative energy and burn out. I don't know if that changes for an arty person but I wasn't well and i don't want to end up there again. Bit of a wake up call. It sucks getting old to be clear. Once upon a time I would've bounced back in a day or so. Apparently those days are officially over.

Meh