You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magic Switch

in #outofthinair7 months ago

Interesting piece. I'm not sure what you meant to convey politically though.

I let my dog off leash all the time, too. Leash laws everywhere. Everything is illegal in NYS. First we let them come for our dogs, then we let them come for our children...

As for Trump, I think the recent ruling against him, for inflating the value of his assets, is absurd. Who hasn't inflated the value of their assets in order to secure a loan?! The ruling makes criminals out of almost all of us, and imperils our control over our assets. Beside all that, I doubt there's an actual law that prohibits it. The judge is insane, as Trump said.

I need me a magic stick too. Spent FOUR HOURS being deposed yesterday over a land dispute. Could you please give me a little click?

Sort:  

Oh hell yes, you're my first juror selection for sure! Grab'em by the kitty!!


Sorry about your day. The same one in question with family or something else? Fortunately I can't relate to that one. Seen plenty on the tv though, looks intimidating.

I've had not one but two people recently attempt to police me in public. Not sure Wtf world this is but since when did someone roll alongside like "hey... you didn't come to a complete stop back there!"

EDIT: Can not F'ing believe I just voted my own got dang comment! That's the third time I've done that in the 6 years I've been here.

It happens. Not often. You can change it you know. You want me to downvote it? As someone did for me not long ago when a post I had intended to be a thread on Leofinance showed up as a post on Hive. I'm not going to downvote it

Red flag laws man, red flag laws. Folks are being encouraged to turn in (on) their neighbors for suspected offenses all over the world now. A great tool for tyrants. Don't do it, ever, unless harm, actual harm, is being done to you. So far, no one has said anything to me about my dog being off-leash, but I do get some dirty looks. I also try to take my dog walking in places where there are no other people, lots of those places around here. If you are ever in Brooklyn, check out the off-leash times in Prospect Park. Best dog park in the whole world!

The same one in question with family or something else?

Yes, I have written about this matter before. Same shite - family member against family member - they want a LOT more than we think they are entitled to, and brought suit against us to sell it all off. At one point their lawyer accused me of lying. Our court system is a farce.

I'm so sorry you're dealing with that. I'm pretty pro with death and have already been in one of those probates. Ah, man..
:attention anyone reading this: Just write down your wishes. I know, it's weird, but trust me, do it.

I have since veered off the greenway's myself. I'm so over everyone thinking they're a f*+!<ng hall monitor. Found a really nice park less than 2 miles away with 8 baseball fields. It's perfect. No one is there in the mornings.

Much love, you.
Don't upvote this DanDays, repeat, don't upvote this DanDays.

Ball parks are great this time of year. We use them a lot. I wish they could be (legally) used as dog parks when Little League and whatever are not using them.

Love right back atcha.