You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dog Eats Better Than You

in #outofthinair3 months ago

I asked that very question of my vet and was told a little garlic is a good thing, even gave me a garlic supplement. Supposedly repels ticks and fleas. I use very little just in case, so I understand and appreciate your comment.

Sort:  

I'd just use it through the worst of the season then. Long term isn't good for the immune system even at low levels - but oddly the dose for the antibiotic treatment is quite high, like half of the pieces in a large garlic each day for a large dog. I've seen it work wonders as an antibiotic when used that way and there used to be scientific articles on the subject online which sadly have disappeared years ago. One of which even discussed a study which found it could be used with traditional antibiotics. I'm not sure why all positive mention of garlic and dogs seem to have gone away :( . Like anything else there are benefits and drawbacks, but I've never had a problem with its use.

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

What do you say to comfort a friend who's struggling with grammar?
There, their, they're.

Credit: reddit
@owasco, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of wrestlingdesires

(1/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I'll keep an eye on it, thanks. I also use geranium oil to keep bugs off of her, and do not use any of those toxic topical treatments. She regularly goes running through tall grasses and wooded areas, but does not have fleas, and tested negative for heartworm and Lyme. One thing you must know about me is that I am determined to help folks find methods of healing that do not involve toxic chemicals. Food is so important here, and vets hardly ever mention it, unless it's to sell you a special medicated diet to supposedly correct a condition the animal already has. I now believe it's possible to avoid illness if what you put in the body fully supports it, and does not harm it in any way. My animals even drink spring water that I draw from a spring myself. No tap water in this house! We'll see. I'm sick of my vet-managed animals dying young from cancer, one right after the other.

@owasco! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.