You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words

in #outofthinair2 months ago

I'm sorry to read about those two friendships growing apart.. I can imagine that sometimes these things can feel a bit strange and later in life you may see yourself wondering what the f happened exactly. I've been there myself.. With my best friend for years so I kind of know a bit how it feels..

I hope maybe you guys get to re-unite at some point and laugh about what happened.. look back how silly things went and how it's not worth the shit and friendships are worth more than that.

I've learned that you are a decent guy and I would like to see a positive ending to this story in the future!

!PIMP it sir!

Sort:  


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @dandays.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Did you see Nathen's comment about the physical / mental thing? I don't think I need to remind anyone...

Forget I asked if it's none of my business but go ahead and elaborate what happened between you two if it is my business. = }

I would like that.

Thank you. I'm not that bad.

Nope, didn't read it until you just mentioned it. I think it could be true and I also know that mental health can surely cause people to grow apart.

In fact, since you asked, the situation with my best friend for many years happened after I gave birth to my first daughter. I was not in a good place being under the spell of a toxic psycho as the baby daddy and I could not even get myself to appear at her wedding because I was heavily post partum depressed.

My so called supporting partner (sarcasm lol) made sure to make the bridge between us even bigger and put me in a bad spot. A few years later, I reached out to her and we both agreed it was all under the spell of bad hormones and in a toxic relationship, no grudges and it seemed we'd continue where we left off for a bit.. until it didn't. Our lives had grown apart too much but at least it gave me some closure, which was good.

I wish you the same. We can all be dickheads and make mistakes, if we own up to them and learn from them, we should deserve a second chance if the friendship was worthy.

I know you're not that bad, and even if so, everyone messes up, I sure know I did many many times. In the end we live and learn ..

Keep trying if you feel there's a chance to get some closure, but surely don't let this overtake you in a bad way because then it's clearly not worth it or just not the right time.

<3