You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Good The Bad And The Urinals

Yeah, everyone here packs it out on the job. You get fired if you throw butts on the ground. Once you get off site though it's a different story.

Cha-ching!
Yeah, the one guy that was working for me was kind of making fun of me as I was doing it. Just sitting there asking how much ditch gold I got over the radio. I said I found 34 cans in 15 minutes and when he started making light of it, like he was above that, I said it was $3.40 I didn't have when I got there and it made the ditch look a bit nicer.

He doesn't work for me anymore. Found a better paying job for 4 weeks. Probably made $500 more dollars than he would have with me except then he has to find a new job in 4 weeks.

Sort:  

Even when I smoked man, however long ago that was, I don't remember throwing butts on the ground. Not to say I never did but I remember vividly I would put'em out on the bottom of my shoe and throw it in a can. Then again, I haven't been many places without trash cans like here.

Weed, however, totally different. I don't throw toss that, no need, smoke it til the last ash.