You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knotilus Daily Pond ~ Handmade Jewellery, A Fox and Some Blooms

in #painting2 years ago

Nice shot of the lady slipper, I haven't seen one of those for sooo long! I love your painting of the fox as well, he definitely looks sly. Love it. Though I don't really love foxes right now, we had one come and grab a few chickens, also it wiped out all of our neighbours chickens. Now everyone is coming here for eggs lol. Oh and not to worry, we got a livestock guardian dog right after and now the fox stays far away from our flock <3

Keep being awesome NeoHippy <3

Sort:  

Aww thank you so much! Great to hear from you!
Can’t blame you for being upset with the foxes! Either a fox or a mink ate a duck here last year too. Definitely a mink more recently though. Nature doing what it’s supposed to but man, you can easily get attached to these birds! Breaks my heart to lose any of them. Hopefully neither of us will lose any more!
I would get a dog, except they’re hard to come by here, it’s almost all special breeds but I refuse to buy, my favourite breed is rescue 🙂

Hopefully you still have enough eggs to go around! ❤️
If you’re ever visiting NL let us know!!

I have wanted to go to Newfoundland my whole life, one day I'll make it there and for sure come visit you!