WELL THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING!

in #painting6 years ago

I'll so just about anything, but painting is not on the top of list of favorites.


You've probably seen that I am working on a bit of a remodel near where we live. If so, then you'll know that I already put in the new floor... and now I'm painting the walls. Sure, many people would paint the walls before putting in the floor, but I have my reasons. Simply put, I don't like painting. Of all the jobs in construction or remodeling, it is one of my least favorite tasks.

WHAT'S THIS?

Ah, but now I found a tool that makes a world of difference. A neighbor of mine, the father of @jaguarlife, is a very helpful guy. Since he is also working on remodeling some things in the same house (primarily the bathroom) he knew what I was up to, and that I have saved painting for last, since I detest it. He had told me to let him know when I was ready to paint, because he had a tool he wanted me to try.

He mentioned having a paint roller that would suck up paint into the handle. The picture I got in my mind fell short of the actual tool. It kind of resembles one of those yard-long, pump action squirt guns that the disrespectful little punks always seem to have whenever we go to a public pool. Rather than launching water twenty to thirty feet, this one feeds paint to the roller. Once I realized what was going on, I actually got a bit excited.

This tool certainly saves time and makes a lot less of a mess. I only had to refill the handles a handful of times. I also liked the fact that he had a few different sizes, including a big one to cover a lot of area and a smaller one for those hard to reach places.

This allowed me to get a lot more done tonight than I had originally planned. I still may have to do some touch up in the near future, but my portion of this remodel may be nearing an end!

WHAT A DIFFERENCE THIS MAKES!

You may have heard me say it before, but I've wasted a lot of time this life by not having the right tool for the job. Thankfully I am now aware of one more useful tool that I may need to use again. Next time, I'll even know ahead of time and have some experience too!

Not only did this tool make the job go much easier than I had expected, I actually had some fun doing it, hence finishing at almost 2 am in the morning. I think that when we begin to build our house, we will try to mill a lot of our wood for the interior of our house, so maybe we won't need to be painting. I don't really like drywall, texture spray, and paint myself, but everyone is free to their own preferences.

Thankfully, I was still able to find a use for the paint trays that I had picked up but apparently did not need. LOL!

Have any of you ever used one of these tools before? Are you like I was, and didn't even know that they existed?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-painting-isn't-as-bad-as-it-once-was



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely

Sort:  

Yeah, Wagner is known for making good tools to apply paint. I've got a electric spray gun from them, which is about 25 years old by now.
But there is a provlem with this kind of tools: they are quiet expensive and you need them only very rarely. So they basically just stand around in your basement or garage the entire time.

Btw, a very important factor in saving time and effort during painting - and especially painting walls with dispersion paint - is the quality of the paint itself. Going for the cheapest product there usually is a mistake. Good paint covers much better and is less messy to work with.

Oh and - Merry Christmas!

Absolutely concur that selecting a cheap-ass paint is NOT the thing to do ♦♦ Been there, tried that !

Don't care to make a mess w/ paint .. so I choose higher quality always.

Behr is a brand that's good quality (of course, I got that on the west coast ) - but Home Depot carries it online

Yeah, I once tried to save money and ended up having to paint everything twice, plus a third time in some spots. Finally I spend just as much on paint as I would have for the good stuff and it was a lot more work.
Don't know about what brands are good in the US - I'm in Germany.

The most important thing about decorating is the PREPARATION, cheers

This is where you and me very bro. I love to paint! I would fly out and paint your entire building. It’s hard and strenuous work but I enjoy it nonetheless.

Check your email when you get a chance bro. Thanks

🤣 you're a funny guy, enjoy the painting 😉

LOL! - Thanks @raci!

Keep the smile !! after its nice an d you are happy!! go go go painting!!

When I grow up I want to be a nicer painter than you @papa-pepper

You know a lot better than using eGenicus.
I think we all need to have this kind of thinking..... @papa-pepper

Very well...
Good statement "Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com"

Thank you very much. Success is always always for you...

I am glad that you like it!

Pretty good tool. How much do they cost?

I'll have to ask, but seriously handy and they work well!

Lol im totally clueless when it comes to painting and flooring but its still to do it 😍

Painting is one of the tasks that frighten me. I sure hope it will be easier with this tools. Anyway I congratulate you for daring to do it @papa-pepper

Lol..very funny my friend i love reading your post

Hey, at least you got that job done!

PAINT ON PAPA, PAINT ON!

Yeah, one down, 177,878,203 to go!

I'm right there with you regarding painting being the worst task. Looks like you found a better way to do it, and by the looks of things you didn't get it all over the place like I do. Well done!

It is too easy for painting ...💕👏👏👏.

Sooner you than me. 😁 Is this how you're spending Christmas?

Painting sucks! I looked at that paint handle but ended up going with the 18 inch roller instead. I found that after a few thousand feet of walls, I was getting pretty good at painting. I still wouldn't volunteer to paint for someone else, I still hate it that much.
I feel for you but at least you're not painting this!
20161105_172434.jpg

Merry Christmas to you and all the pepper family.

Of course you wait to post this until AFTER I have helped my mother paint her living room, dining room, stairwell, and hallway...

But seriously, it's nice to know this exists for future projects. The usual rollers are terrible, even though they're at least a step up from a brush!

wao you are expert in every thing, i hope you have done your work properly

Good job bro :) I follow very well like this

I do know that tool! I remember we used it in our house when I was a kid. It certainly makes the job a lot more easier.

That's a really cool tool!

I have heard of Wagner tools before. But If I was ever able to have land and build my own house I would go with lumber on the inside also.

We found a variation on that idea, the roller is slightly larger diameter than usual, the non-handle end has a removable plug in it.
Hold the hole upward, pour in 1.5 litres of paint, refit the plug and you are ready to go.
The paint comes out through the roller, extremely little splatter, and a lot nicer to use.
They also have a roller with a 45-degree angle to cit into the corners. again much easier.
Using acrylics, they wash out and are ready for next time the boss [She who must be obeyed] wants something painted.
Worth having a look at the local store for.

Painting is not really my thing too bt i try a lil

This is a useful tool. I want one just need a wall to paint :)

So MKj invalid sc kisi jasa kitne