Juggling through life.

in #painting6 years ago

painting 1.jpg
It has been a busy period but more than busy it has been a bit distressing. Since, joining work it has been a constant race against time. Sometimes life gets in the way of doing what you love most.
I made this painting a while ago, it has a sibling too. They hang above my bed reminding me how much I love painting and how much I love painting sky-scrappers.
I still remember painting this painting whilst my daughter played around in the sun. I wish I had a room where I could paint in just by myself but I guess a pergola is as good as any room on a sunny day. I remember my daughter dipping her hands in the prrusian blue, her hands smothered in paint and a cheeky grin on her face. It just reminds me of a day of pure calm and happiness on a bright sunny day. We giggled, paint and laughed- she must have three, she is five now- time has flown.

This painting is acrylics on canvas :)

painting 2.jpg

Sort:  

GORGEOUS!

thank you- but i am so in love with the clock painting that you made- it is beautiful.

ohhh thank you)))