Sort:  

hi @ausbitbank

Cut out the automated spam, its annoying af

I seriously don't know why and how did I annoyed you. I didn't spam neither your wallet or your comment section. I only reached out to you (and several other users I follow) because I didn't see any new publication in a long while. And none of it was "automated spam". Just manually written and genuine comments.

Anyway it seem that it's not the first time you're replying quite rudely so I won't bother you again in the future.

Regards
Piotr

When I wrote that, this is what your recent comments feed looked like. They were seconds apart, and seemed identical.

This is following months of memo spam (that now seems to come from jaunmolina instead) and your wierd hit piece on pal coincidentally right after being denied a role as an ambassador...

I may come across as rude, but I've just seen all these tactics before and I'm jaded and blunt about calling people out.

Dear @ausbitbank

I understand where are you coming from and I'm aware that some of my comments could look "automatic".

However I don't have skills to even create simple bot. Instead I'm having list of over 400 accounts in my notebook which I engaged with in the past; accounts which I value.

And every few days I'm allocating few hours to visit latest post published by those people and visiting them one by one.

Whenever I see that someone didn't post in a long while I do same thing: I copy+paste that one comment you (the one you also received). After all I'm not sure if it would make any difference if same question I would ask in 5 different ways.

It may look spammy, however every month I'm managing to bring back at least 5-10 people who were already giving up on Steemit. That's maybe not amazing result, but I think it's always something.

This is following months of memo spam

We're all learning how to "survive" on this platform and how to build our reach. Memos are definetly great and still the most efficient way of sending notifications to people we interact with.

I've learned my lesson that not everyone likes memos and I already stopped sending them to random people and reduced it to mentioned group of over 400 accounts, which are okey with that form of communication.

If I would know that memos bother you, then I would also ensure to avoid sending them to you.

Yours
Piotr

Dear @ausbitbank

It's me again:

your wierd hit piece on pal coincidentally right after being denied a role as an ambassador...

I wasn't really "applying" for a role of an ambassador. I simply suggested that I can help to build some exposure for PALnet without asking anything in return. My goal was simply to get closer to people behind this project (only because I like what you're all doing and I respect your work). That's all.

Also do you consider any of my post targeting PALnet? I really don't think so. I personally managed to get several friends on board of PALnet and SteemLEO and I will continue doing so.

Yours
Piotr