Back to reality

in #palnet5 years ago

A while ago I made a sequence of posts while being on vacations. But now you may wonder why the silent treatment from my side.

I am really sorry I wasn't here with you, but on the other hand, I just wanted to spend time with my family.

We enjoyed every minute of our time off. And let me tell you, three weeks off work, kindergarten, and stress is a blessing. We were swimming in the sea, rivers, and pools. Turning stones while looking for the seashells, eating ice creams and soaking in the warm sun rays.

But there was also some work we did around the house. Demolished the old backyard, and replaced it with the new one. Believe me, it was quite hard work, and we are only half done.

After all this, the "D Day" came. Back to work, back to kindergarten. And for the oldest girl the final two weeks of kindy for her... After that, she is going to school. For now quite excited. And I hope it will last for a while.

So. Way to late for me to make this post, but the work coffeein consumption doesn't help. Three is apparently too much for me to handle now, after the coffee break I had for a while.

Thanks again for your comments below past posts. I hope I will find the time to make some late responses. But now I have to make myself to shut down... Only five hours to my wake up call... Crazy for a first day back...Goodnight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is stunning picture of the sky and see with couple of little sailing boats. I agree with you it is always a lot of work to do once someone is back from holiday. I see that you also have much to do at home, like do it yourself. It is exhausting but on other hand you can save some money for more materials for your work around. We have the same situation. Now back to work it is a strange time because the heart still want to have holiday but mind says it is time to go back to our obligations. I wish you a nice week and hope it will not be so busy week for you :)

Hope reality is not too bad for you. I miss seeing you around :)

Congratulations @emmamia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!