Podcasting in a Tornado Warning

in #palnet4 years ago

So...... it's been an interesting day.

I've been down on my property since Thursday night and the forecast has been saying there was a good possibility there may be some tornadic activity in my area today. At my property I don't have a good internet running for streaming. I was able to edit a pre-recorded podcast and upload it to an encrypted file server Mega. @r0nd0n ran the stream for me today and I hung out in the chat to participate with the listeners. About halfway in the podcast I get a tornado warning pop up on my phone.

I ran into the underground concrete tornado shelter on the property. It got pretty gnarly for about 20mins as I waited out the storm.

Here's the caption from the discord chat today.

I'm extremely happy I have this on the property in case of the threat of tornadoes.

After the storm passed I checked to see if there were any damages. I couldn't see any damage so I got lucky on this round.

Here's the neighbor dog "Lady" that came over to visit me right before it really hit the fan.

Here's the woodstove I got on the deal Dimitri helped me get. I was looking to get something set up for a simple cowboy shower house before I head back to town tomorrow evening.

I will have the podcast recording up tomorrow when I have better internet.

Yours in liberty toward a brighter future,
Greg Doud @makinstuff

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's a good thing you have that shelter there, just in case. That looks like a good cleanup and improvement project for the property.
I think that wood stove should come in handy for a few things.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi, @makinstuff!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@makinstuff oh damn.. your in the bunker! Glad to hear you are okay.

Posted using Partiko Android