You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save Time: Claim Your SCOT-Tokens On Autopilot

in #palnet5 years ago

Lol looking at the comments your scotauto will come in handy with all those tokens that have just been sent 😁

I learnt a lot in this one. I'm always wary of downloading extensions as I've had security issues with them before and my trust is pretty low in them so still undecided about getting keychain.

But learning about the permalink upvote after post payout was something cool, didn't know that was such a thing! I'll check out that for sure!

Great info, thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I must admit I'm a lot more weary about the new beta version of Steem Connect than about an extension like Steem Keychain. Steem Connect got me hacked last year. Well... it wasn't really Steem Connect, of course, but a lookalike phishing site. With Steem Keychain, at least I'm sure that I only give my details to a legit site.

Steem Forever is really undervalued. It should be used more often. It keeps posts from becoming 'worthless' after the 7 day payout period

Hmm OK I guess it's just a case of us being vigilant online. There's so many things to look at and try to get your head around, keychain is another one lol!

I did read the comments section at the bottom of that website link though and it seems they take a beneficiary of 50% (or maybe 35%) for using the service?

Posted using Partiko Android

They do take a high %. Probably the reason why it isn't used that much. Still, I ike to give some posts some extra rewards after they've reached the 7-day payout window, even if it is a small one

I guess with these tokens flying around though, the posts can probably get saved after 7 days with some phoenix token or something like that haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now there's an idea😂

There's some good ideas up there somewhere 😂

Posted using Partiko Android