I lost a fight, I won a battle

in #palnet6 months ago

One of the reasons why I stopped writing how my life was that, I met someone who had shaken me deeply. That person- even when I did not even mention her name, or any identifying details like, how she looks, where she lives, what does she do in life assumed that I was trying to attack her. She had had a go at me at the beginning of my stay here- I was so traumatized by that incident. She led others against me and for awhile, I retreated into this place alone, scared. That happens cause I had just came from abroad- I have no family here or have even made friends then.

20231103_165624.jpg

What happened to me was one of the most painful times of my life.I am in a foreign land- have you ever experienced being threatened that they are going to sue you, go to jail, be alone, defenseless? Such was the intense fear that woman had instilled in me that, I would not be forgetting it that easily. Not to retaliate or to sow hate. But as a reminder that she had truly crossed the boundary- and there is no coming back.

But the fear did not last long. I found a way on doing things- carrying on with my blog.I have decided to concentrate making DIY and polymer clay tutorials.

I felt so happy doing the DIY tutorials as it had helped a lot grow my account. But most of all, I was able to explore different avenues which would not have been possible if that incident never happened.

I could probably say that it is a blessing in disguise or divine intervention or coincidence. When that woman thought that she won the battle cause I stopped writing only to discover a few years later that I am thriving, happy- still creating content. I indeed lost a battle- but, I found a way to win the war.

Sort:  

image.png