A real new year's party animal brought in the new year right!

in #palnet4 years ago

I got up this morning to find that Von (my adopted short legged Son), had brought in the new year as only a dachshund can. I was weighting the trash can down with a steel plate, so the can wouldn't be easy to push over.

After Von tried enough times, he quit, so after a while I stopped adding that weight.

Last night, the trash must have smelled extra good, so he decided to try again. When I got up this morning I found Von in his bed, and the trash can on it's side....

20191228_100253.jpg

It must have been one hell of a good new year's party! He even dragged out a sock from who knows where, to go with his trash can treasures.

He was mad when I picked this mess (his toys) up, LOL!

Anybody want a dog? :)

Sort:  

Lol he just wanted some fun:) No I don't want a dog thanks anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

He is a prefect monster, LOL! He us a rescue that was badly beaten as a pup, that I couldn't rehome. So we kept him.

I always enjoy it when he acts like a normal dog, shows he is comfortable. He loves his bed, and it was apparently a perfect party place, LOL!

:)>

"My adopted short legged son." 😂

Dachshunds are not the same as other dogs. They miss Nothing, and are some of the most hard headed beasts on thd planet! He is the first full sized we have had, and is a rescue from Texas.

We rescue and rehome dachshunds, and three times we have kept special needs dogs. He is one we kept, because he was beaten as a puppy. We gave had him seceral years, and he is just beginning to jump up...trust issues.

He is a bad trash hound (I think that was how he had to eat originally) but he is smart as a whip, and fun to watch, LOL! We're keeping him....

:)>

My wife had one as a kid and she still talks about her. My brother in Finland has one too. Sounds like you have a lot going on, but plenty of room in life to fit it all in. Good work.

Sounds like she needs a long low slung Puppy...they are amazing dogs.

I saw a perfect description; They have the soul of a poet, and the heart of a Klingon!

:)>

Haha, yeah she'd love one! Maybe I'll surprise her with a Klingon Poet dog someday! Lol

It would change your life, for the good; she might even decide to keep you, LOL!

:)>

We'll see...She has to be a good girl! Lol.

lol..I'm surprised he tried it again! He's determined.

He's dachshund, determined is in his bones. I should have known better!

But he is Fun, in spite of him coming from Texas....

:)>

Oh he's a Texas dachshund, no wonder he's so dang smart!

In spite of that, ROFLOL! Yes, I drove to Texas to get this little Monster...should have known better.

:)>

loll.he has all the Texan attributes like stubborness, smarts and determination!

"Smarts"? That might be a reach, LOL....

:)>

Maybe a little. We cain't help it man, have mercy! lol.