New camping equipment for the homestead, so I can take her along, and keep her safe while I work.

in #palnet4 years ago (edited)

It is becoming more important to have a safe place on the homestead for my Wife, so I don't have to worry about her while I work. If she fell, and contacted me on the phone, I am 52 miles away!

So, I decided to buy some camping gear to fill thus critical gap. I taught her to shoot, so a tent is out of the question. So I bought this:

20200523_200734.jpg
She was very pleased.

It is not too hard a campsite to use.

20200523_144209.jpg
Control panel to monitor; battery system, water pump, propane, and incoming power. Computer controlled roughing it for sure, LOL!

Kitchen cabinets (for roughing it):
20200523_144201.jpg

The rest of the kitchen:
20200523_144234.jpg

Bedroom:
20200523_144122.jpg

As they say on Gilligan's Island; "and the rest"
20200523_144131.jpg

Getting it ready to move out to the homestead:
20200523_195040.jpg
All the skirting removed, and the porch has been disconnected

She is happy, and safe this way, and I will add a heat pump to keep her comfortable too. The kitchen is small but functional, so I can make her food too. Should increase available work time at the homestead significantly. We may be able to stay the night, and work the next day, a full day.

So, do you like my new 'tenting' gear?

:)>

Sort:  

This looks pretty civilised for sure!

...Maybe a good spot for an Aussie visitor to crash for a while! Lol.

You come on down and we'll move this toy out to the gun club. They have some parking spots right there!

Sounds like a plan. She wants to know when you are coming, I'll borrow Some Engields to make you feel right at home....

:)>

Haha, if only it was that easy. Someday. Hopefully going to make it to the States in the next couple years.

Sounds great, we can go out to the gun club any time....

:)>

Well done.

THANKS, I just Couldn't pass it up.

:)>