You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE MILKERS AND THE STEEM GATEKEEPERS

in #palnet4 years ago

At least you have the reputation of 79, so downvotes don't bump it down. For me, I got my rep bumped down from 27 to 8 and then from 32 to 17 just because one professional downvoter didn't like what I posted. (Every day he comes back and downvotes more and more of my comments, bringing my rep further down.) And there's no way to respond in kind. First - because my rep is now much lower than his and then because he never posts himself, hardly ever comments, all he does is downvotes and upvotes.
I cound understand if all upvotes and downvotes were equal: 1 downvote vs several upvotes wouldn't be that bad. But he has steam power of 12200 or so, so his 100% downvote turns out to be quite devastating. IMHO we should be able to disallow certain users to vote on our posts. (Sort of a "super mute" feature.)

Sort:  

I agree, I've said almost from day one, that the "mute" button should also block the muted user from commenting and or voting on your content. It would be a very rudimentary "anti-harassment" measure.

A better "anti-harassment" measure would be to have the option to set your blog to "friends only" (people you follow).