Job loss due to Pandemic | Grateful for being dismissed

in #pandemic4 years ago

a2l9ac.jpg

Three months ago, I began to actively work after a long period of pursuing my routine as a freelancer, I even established myself to survive and enjoy this work from adjusting to saving for the future. But all changed after the Pandemic attack.

I work in a private institution in the city of Banda Aceh, Naggroe Aceh Darussalam. In March Indonesia began to stir up with the arrival of an outbreak called CoV19, seeing and hearing the news our media were all chaotic and scared, is the world going to end, what will happen?

Fear continued to haunt us, at that time we were still actively working but the rules were applied from washing hands every 2 hours or every time holding a foreign object, sanitizers and masks were also mandatory. Sometimes one of us coughs and we are scared all at once. We are in the future to buy food or snacks, almost all sales people buy us all with money. How do we feel with such a situation, it looks like it was filmed.

Keep going with the situation even more tense, on 30 March we all received salaries for March, but there was something unusual in the envelope tucked a letter that we would all be laid off, laid off instead of layoffs, so we did not receive severance.

Honestly after asar prayer I cry, what will happen and where should I go?

There was no work, the situation was very chaotic with an emergency situation. Going home, that's what crossed my heart, then I immediately contacted the village head if I was allowed to go home in a plague situation, after getting permission I immediately went home.

What happened, after three days at home in the yard, the feeling of trauma and fear that I was healed. This is very different from when I was in the city, my fear was haunting, but it was different when it was held, everything was normal.

Every day and all night I keep searching for the truth from a number of media reports, because what they say feels odd. I believe this outbreak is contagious, but I don't believe it is as good as what they preach.

Every day news is updated and every day so many people are infected with this virus, even thousands have died every day. The world is increasingly panicked and scared!

Once again, I'm not talking about the lies of this virus, but what I'm saying is a panic and fear created so neatly. Even wiser than poetry, more perfect than hypnosis, everyone feels the impact, the impact of the news is not the impact of the virus.

I invite my friends to be free from trauma and fear, get up and keep up the spirits, do what they should but don't be careless. This plague exists, but the news that is scattered is what must be resisted first.

Sorry if my language and writing are difficult to understand.

Imagecredit: abcnews.go.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @foways! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!