A very unusual paranormal experience

in #paranormal6 years ago (edited)


Because my ghost house post recieved so much attention (Thank you for that!) I've decided to write another story about the paranormal. This one is a little unusual.
It happened to a friend and her brothers. I've thought about posting this in the past but I was a little unsure how people would react.
You may think that myself or the people that told me the story are making it up. I can assure you I am NOT making it up. The people that told me the story have been telling it for years and it has never changed. When my friend first told me about her experience I believed it was her imagination but when I later asked her younger brother to tell me what he witnessed, the story was exactly the same. They were both very sincere.
I believe something very unusual did happen that day.

My friend asked me over 12 months ago to make a re-enactment video for her and put it on facebook and youtube to see if anyone else had experienced anything similar. I made the video but I was a little afraid of how people would react, so I never uploaded it to youtube or facebook.

I'm going to show the video for the first time in this post. It's very short and only runs for approximately 27 seconds.
Now remember I am an amateur and the video is a little rough but it's about showing what happened so you can understand.

At the request of my friend names have been changed.

The story

The year was 1988. A family of 5 were staying at their holiday shack in South Australia. The area is not very populated with only a few shacks scattered throughout the bush land. Their shack was only a 10 minute walk from a desolate beach. Whilst their parents were resting in the shack, siblings Tracy 18 and Evan 13 decided to go for a walk along the beach. Their 15 year old brother Dougie was lying on the beach sun baking.

Dougie grew bored and decided to play a spy game. He ran from bush to bush following his Sister and Brother along the beach, thinking they couldn't see him. They knew all along that he was there and chose to ignore him. Eventually they grew tired of his game and turned to look directly at him so he would know they knew he was there.

Thats when they saw something very strange.

They saw him run from one bush to another and the instant he reached the second bush the whole sequence repeated itself. (He ran from the 1st bush to the 2nd bush again.)

Confusing, I know!

If you watch the video you'll see what I mean.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Can you explain How they saw two of Dougie?

There was no one else with Dougie.

Dougie swears he didn't backtrack and ran from and to the bushes only the one time.

Within the time frame there was no time to run back to the first bush.

There was a huge clearing around the two bushes so he would have been seen returning to the first.

Tracy has told me she has heard many theories over the years. Some believe It was their imagination, but how do you explain the fact that they both saw it happen?
She's heard the Doppelganger theory, look alike ghost, shared premonition and a glitch in the matrix theory.

What do you think?

I would also like to mention the same family has had other unexplained experiences but I'll leave them for another time.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Great video @what-is-life. It's really a supernatural!! I heard many cases about this kind of things. It's really very scary in hearing but when we try to experience it omg!! I don't know how will I react!

It is very scary! there are so many weird things that happen, that can't be explained.

Like Matt, the nearest I've experienced to that is deja vu. I too would be fascinated to hear if anyone else has ever seen anything like it. A glitch in the matrix maybe...

It's really strange, I can't think of an explanation?

Just remembered a story I read or heard somewhere ( may have been on youtube). Apparently one day a school teacher was writing on a black board and the whole class witnessed her double standing next to her doing the exact same thing. One student threw something at the double and it went right through her.

Okay, now I'm really starting to think we're in the matrix!

He was dressed the same way, moved the same way; they just saw the same thing happen twice in a row?
I haven't had it happen (apart from deja vu, which has a longer time sensation), but I can totally believe it happened to them. If they were going to make something up it wouldn't be so mundane.

Does Dougie believe them?

Dougie believes them as he claims to have seen some weird things happen in the area also. I agree, if they were going to make it up they would have added more to the story.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations @what-is-life! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @what-is-life! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!