The Value of Life And What That Means To Me

in #parenting7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0858.PNG

Today a baby was born. My good friend and his wife had their fourth child.

The value of life, this life, is valuable, not only to its parents but to me as well. The beginning of a child's life has so many possibilities.

Just think it's like beginning at the starting line of life. What teaching will be taught to direct this baby in the direction he will go?

Will the parents give enough reassurance to give this baby self confidence as he grows to be a man?

I believe self confidence is the foundation of who we are and what we can achieve. Will this baby have that?

Will this baby have the spiritual guidance he will need to stand strong as he faces the difference challenges and disappointments that will come his way?

Will he know the source of his help during his time of triumph? Will he know to appreciate it and be humble as well as thankful for his milestones?

Will this baby have the financial support he will need from birth through college and beyond?

Newness of life is such a joy. This baby is a new life, born today. My prayer for this child that he will grow and live the life that God has for him.

Sort:  

To me this is still one of te best wonders in life. love your post

Thank you!! I totally agree. Just looking at a newborn is simply amazing.

For sure ty suziecorner

Nice

Nice

Congratulation , you are great parents . you born a cute baby. I will upvooting you , please follow me .

Thanks you, this is a special baby boy of my good friend and his wife but I'm sure I will be a part of his life💕

Many congratulations to the parents & yourself..
God bless the Angel
May the Grace be always with the baby in health love spirit

Thank you very much, @mystisoul
I just followed you

Welcome @suziescorner , hope you find good content on my blogposts
Followed back.
Cheers

I'm sure I will. I'm still learning and trying to not only write but also enjoy learning along the way. Thanks again!!

@suziescorner
I'll pray that this baby grows up to very a man of honor and integrity! Congratulations, as well!

@breakingtonight
Thank you so much. Prayers are always welcome for this new life.

You're welcome, @suziescorner
I agree with you that prayers are so important when it comes to showing support for a new arrival.

You're right self confidence is everything and knowing who you truly are

Thank you for your reply

Beautiful, each baby born represents hope and love.

I so agree

Let's just believe he will have whatever you have asked for and a LOT more :)

Thank you!!

I love that scripture. Thank you for the reminder of His promise