You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10x the Value of Partiko Points? It’s Possible!

in #partiko5 years ago

Yeah as a mentor I got to some resistance about the referral thing I got questions in rl like yeah so you want to make profit. So what I do is this I just say I give you the steem account I will ready it for you and you can or click my referral link or just search for the app in the app store called partiko.

Furthermore I just put my referral under my streams on YouTube and my posts.

Reacting on people's messages with oh did you hear of partiko? Well here's my referral is like spamming their comments that will result in a steem clean a down vote or losing your following.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Makes sense, I also thought about promoting Partiko.
I also don’t really blame anyone trying to make a bit money here and there as long as it is promoting real and quality projects.
But I also do see that people would get annoyed if people comment their stuff with ref links.
It feels like you’re not really here for their content, instead you will look like a spammer to them.

Did you have much success posting the ref link under your posts?
I imagine it will have not much impact, since it’s not as personal, but I am curious.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well we will see it won't change overnight. I just do it if someone wants it they can install it. It didn't have any impact yet but my YouTube vids aren't watched often yet also it's like a tree it will grow over time. I will just make them as often as I can a lot of small vids makes a lot of content over time.